We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good value for money and lovely setting”
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was a great motel for an overnight stay, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. It was very good value for money and the complimentary breakfast was fabulous - cereals, fruits, toast, muffins....something for everyone. I also really liked the setting and enjoyed taking in the view from a rocking chair on the porch and also went back to my childhood with a go on the big swing in the car park! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 73Peaches73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Peach Tree Inn had the best breakfast of our whole trip. Everything was fresh, lots of fruit, and a comfortable dining area inside and out on the balcony. Staff were helpful. Our room was a bit oldish, but more than comfortable with plenty of space except in the bathroom. I would have liked more shelf space in the bathroom for my makeup and essentials. If we stay again, I'd try to get the rooms in back away from the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank websurfonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

But 2 things happened: I couldn't access the WiFi (later I could, when eating breakfast by the office) And the water pressure from the shower was pitiful.
The good: nice enough, clean rooms for a GREAT price. Staff seemed friendly. Breakfast was great.
I really liked it, and would have looked past the WiFi issue, but the bad shower spoiled it.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a room away from the street, behind the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voytko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our stay at the Peach Tree was terrific. The room was comfortable and clean. The parking was at our door. The breakfast was just enough and the management were very helpful. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The King room is the best, although slightly higher than the Queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We spent two nights at this old but very clean and friendly property located right off the freeway. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The floor was hardwood. Breakfasts were fantastic with lots of fresh fruit and other usual items. The porch outside was wonderful with chairs and tables to relax and read the morning paper. There is a fair amount of road traffic so I recommend not getting rooms from 100-118 as they are at the front of the hotel, closest to the road. All in all it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 100-118 as they are close to the road and you can hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at this cozy old-fashioned motel. Our room was small but clean and very quiet. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the porch and talking with the other guests. Great staff. Easy drive into town. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Supposedly there are rooms with a view of the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Peach Tree Inn's our home away from home whenever we visit our college-student son. Having stayed there many times now, we always choose this cozy motel when in San Luis Obispo. Great people work there! It's clean, comfortable, pretty... It has a fantastic complimentary breakfast with all you can eat fruit, hardboiled eggs, beverages, oatmeal, cereals, and an assortments of breads/toast with an array of butter and such, and muffins. It's just a peaceful place with easy access right off Highway 101 and just down the street from Cal Poly. Try it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
409 reviews
0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £62 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing