We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great setting in San Luis, very pleasant and well-kept grounds. Perfect on ambiance, excellent effort on breakfast. The common room is exceptional. For a well-kept and somewhat refurbished old road hotel it is truly a gem, and you get to park right in front of your room of course. Wifi is great and they have a library of classic VCR tapes if you lean that way. Staff was exceptionally pleasant. Grounds are quiet though near a main road and not very far from the freeway. Some kind of acoustic magic.

I'd rate it tops save for two minor issues. For the price, the rooms are just a hair cramped. And in our room both chairs were near end of life, with one having a leg that rolled under when the mrs sat on it lightly (she's small and light, too). Everything else was maintained perfectly though.

Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad one. Don't worry about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been visiting the Peach Tree Inn annually for over twenty plus years. One of the best finds in the area, coupling clean rooms, reasonable rates, great location, helpful staff and one of the truly great breakfast rooms/breakfasts ever. Further, the owners are helpful, friendly and a delight. If you are looking for a one-nighter while traveling or a base for visiting SLO, Paso Robles, Arroyo Grande or the Edna Valley this is the place to stay, hands down.

Room Tip: The Creekside rooms are charming with patios overlooking the creek. Very quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBueche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I found this inn by searching Trip Advisor ratings and was very pleased with it. We had two king rooms, next door to each other that had a great view of the mountains from the double chair that was set in front of the room. The property is attractive with a large tree, decorated with white lights at night, in the center, and plenty of seating here and there to admire the mountain view. Rooms were clean and very comfortable - nice supportive mattresses, good pillows, flat screen TV, ice buckets, toiletries - were all fine. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices even if you are gluten free or on a diet. All kinds of coffee, juices, cereals, hot and cold (we especially liked the oatmeal in the crock pot), huge muffins, hard boiled eggs, and several types of fresh fruit including real pineapple chunks. The trolley has a stop here if you want to go downtown, it is fifty cents per person! You could walk if you had stamina as it is not really that far. Overall, I would say this is a great choice at a reasonable price in San Luis Obispo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ILuvEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed one night in route up the coast. This is an older motel that has been remodeled , the room decor is a little funky but cute. The room was clean , quiet and very comfortable. three of my top priorities!
The motel staff were friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast was a continental style , very extensive. Since I do not eat wheat I am usually not very interested in these breakfasts, I went to get some coffee and was pleasantly surprised to find hard boiled eggs and hot sauce, yum! For those interested in wheat, plenty of cereals to choose from. Big Costco muffins, toast , peanut butter, butter, jelly. Great selection of fresh fruit.
This place was a great find, we will be back for next trip south. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzeego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this place, as a less expensive place to be to go to the hotsprings. The room was fine, the breakfast was fine, etc. However upon getting home I looked at my credit card statement and saw that we were charged about $20-$30 extra, after taxes, etc. than the quoted rate. I made a couple of calls to the hotel, and was promised a call back, but it never came. I read the "double charged" review and could relate. It just leaves a bad taste.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding weekend. When I checked out, they asked me if I wanted to use the Visa I had on file - I did not give them a VISA to hold the room which should have alerted me that something was majorly wrong. I gave them the correct credit card and was on my way, only to find an additional charge turn up on my Amex. I called TWICE to fix this charge - only to hear that this kind of stuff happens all the time at weddings and even though I was NOT registered for two rooms, they could not reverse the second charge until they found someone to pay for it. I have never heard of anything so absurd. She KNEW it was their mistake and still insisted on keeping the charge on my card. INSANE. The manager's name is Esperanza. AVOID THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
5  Thank EMJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peachtree2001, Owner at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hey there, EMJ

We are very sorry about your experience with us. Whatever happened, please just know that we didn't do it on purpose. We trust you with our own home, and you trust us with a safe, clean, and comfortable place to sleep and especially fairness when it comes to your money and your livelihood.

We have spoken with you about your double charge and we've refunded you the correct amount. We hope you are satisfied and accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved this place. It was neat and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. No bugs always makes me happy and the breakfast had large bakery muffins and fresh fruit. The price is great for the area but call them and make a reservation because this place stays booked up.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
733 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £70 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing