We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Luis Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Stayed one night. The room was first class and the persons at the desk were truly great. You willl not go wrong at this B&B/motel.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank tommo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

Travelling from SF to LA, we booked this hotel because of tripadvisor reviews. They were dead on. Great place to stay. Large, very clean room with a fantastic bathroom. No bathtub but shower was very large with nice tiles. Breakfast was very good. Not close to downtown but most have a car and can easily drive there. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Quaint style lodges.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank habs1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Right from the first contact with San Luis Creek Lodge it was obvious that this was a special place. Patti on the front desk was helpful, professional and informative without being intrusive. She made fantastic suggestions for restaurants, places of interest & other general information that enhanced our stay. The room was fantastic - we stayed in the Londonderry section and had a fireplace, four poster bed & a great bathroom. The attention to detail and the fittings and amenities make this accommodation more than a great place to stay. The breakfast was more that adequate with freshly made to order eggs, pancakes and many other choices. Our only problem - our schedule prevented us from staying longer!!! If you are in this area (approx halfway between San Francisco & Los Angeles) do yourself a favour & stay at San Luis Creek Lodge - you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I enjoy writing reviews on the hotels that I stay at. I stay in tons of hotels since I work for Skywest. This hotel is great!!!!! Awesome happy hour and awesome breakfast! The staff are always nice to us and there's tons of stores nearby. Great place to stay!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misstravelqueen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

This is a great place to stay if you're in town. The room was fabulous and the price was right. My favorite feature was the fireplace in our room.

My only complaint was the day I arrived there was a bad storm coming through town. My friend and I were two hours early with no place to go. The winds were high and it was pouring outside. We asked if we could check in a little early and they claimed that the rooms weren't clean yet. So my friend and I had to drive around for two hours to pass the time. Aside from that everything was great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koli_0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We enjoyed our last minute excursion to SLO. We arrived on Thursday night which, coincidentally, was the evening of the Farmers Market in downtown SLO. The room was sumptuously decorated with exquisite linens on the king sized bed. Lovely! Also, we had a welcoming fireplace in our room. We were lucky to get a great, mid week, winter rate, of just $99 which included a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slckiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Wonderful stay. Highly recommended. Room furnishings sumptuous and decorated for the season. Breakfast had eggs to order and great muffins. Free DVD rentals during the stay. Quiet and easy to get to. If you are on the Central Coast and can afford it, stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeboS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
739 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,263 reviews
1.1 mi away
SLO Brew Lofts
SLO Brew Lofts
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#8 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Luis Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Luis Creek Lodge

Address: 1941 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#4 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#5 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £117 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Luis Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of San Luis Obispo's newest hotels, ideally located close to charming downtown San Luis Obispo, 5 minutes from Cal Poly, and just 1 hour to Hearst Castle. Luxury spacious rooms feature premium furnishings, luxury upholstery, top-of-the-line bedding and dual pedestal sink bathrooms with imported tile. Extended Continental breakfast with delicious pastries, different breads, bagels and English muffins to toast, hot fresh oatmeal, scrambled eggs upon request and more, large flat-screen Sony televisions and DVD players. There are complimentary DVD rentals located in the Front Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your San Luis Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luis Creek Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Creek Obispo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing