We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I loved this place. The room was comfortable and well sized. My husband and I traveled with our 5 month old son and his playpen fit well in our room. The hotel restaurant was wonderful. The food was great, better than most steakhouses and the prices were reasonable. Also the breakfast was nice, the waffles and omlette bar were a nice touch. The location is great, right off the freeway and the views were beautiful. Only a 5 minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebabaganoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    163
    72
    13
    13
See reviews for
160
101
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I called the Hotel when I was a few miles away and asked about availability. The gentlemen on the phone said he has a King Room available at a Rate of $129. I then mentioned I was a Rewards Club Member and if he could do better on the rate. He then offered me a reduce rate of $99. I told him I was just taking the Los Osos Valley Road Exit and would be there within a minute. So I checked in and off I went to my room. The next morning my Express Checkout Folio was under my door and I put it in my bag and left. When I got home I noticed he charged me the $129 and not the $99. I emailed customer service to let them know and I have still not heard back.. Will definetly not be staying at this Courtyard again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveGoodWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardslo, Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 18 February 2010
In response to this review we sincerely regret that this guest was inadvertantly charged the incorrect rate. Like all reputable and quality companies, Marriott Hotels prides itself on being upstanding and doing the right thing when we make mistakes. This particular guest contacted Marriott's Customer care department and the funds were credited back to his method of payment within 24 hours of his issue being brought to our attention. The guest was immediately notified with a voicemail once the correction was made. We apologize that this simple mistake inconvenienced our guest to this extent and want all guests to understand that Marriott has been providing top notch service for over 50 years, cheating our customers is not how we operate or will tolerate from our associates. Thank you for taking the time to hear our side!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danville, ca
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I have stayed here numerous times, and it is so clean, and convenient. The staff is incredible and THAT really makes the place. Everyone is friendly and helpful and courteous. All the employees at the front desk and the maintenance employees and the restaurant employees they are all so welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emailjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This is my 2nd time staying at this full-service hotel located in San Luis Obispo, right off the 101 highway. The hotel is very well appointed, rooms are spacious, clean, and everything about the hotel is great. There is a pool and hot tub as well. Location isn't the best, but a quick 5 minute drive takes you to all the sights and downtown SLO. We got a great rate being frequent Marriott travelers, only $109! For San Luis, this is a great rate for such a good room. Staff are friendly and check-in and out were fast. Wifi internet is free, but the breakfast is not. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Great Stay!! We stopped for one night on the way up the coast and I was sorry we didn't have more time at this hotel. First off, when making our reservation, I had a gift certificate and spoke with Chris at the hotel to help me with the booking, he was great, friendly and very helpful. When we checked in he happened to be working the front desk and offered the same great service, even remembered speaking with me, which is amazing. They had warm cookies at the front desk, and were great about explaining the property. Our room was great, we had a view of the hills, it was very quiet. With this being a newer property everything is beautiful. The room was tastefully decorated, with a nice built in, photos of the local area, and were a nice size. The workout room was small but well equipped with new equipment, the treadmills have personal TV's attached to each making the workout pass quickly. Although they don't offer free breakfast, but do have a small restaurant. We didn't eat at the hotel as we have our favorites in the area. My family agreed, when we are back in the San Luis area, we will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

lovely room with firm beds, great amenities and a wonderful view of the mountains and the pool and jacuzzi. It was such a restful room and the hotel staff provided a really useful map of the downtown area with info on the Spanish mission and on good places to eat. SLO is a wonderful smallish university town with a very relaxed feel to it - I wish we could have stayed more than the 1 night we'd booked in for

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Our room had 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included, though there was a restaurant on site which we did not use. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only a short drive to downtown San Luis Obispo, which was a really cute, lively downtown.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
3.5 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.7 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Luis Obispo

Property: Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Address: 1605 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7214
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#8 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#10 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott is San Luis Obispo's newest hotel and is conveniently located near Cal Poly and is 7 mi to Pismo and Avila Beach. The Courtyard San Luis Obispo is 4 mi to San Luis Obispo County Airport with easy access to all area attractions and landmarks. Our San Luis Obispo hotel has a distinctive architectural style where you can enjoy the warmth of the California sun. The Courtyard San Luis Obispo has a customer-focused guest room design combining both comfort and functionality. Our San Luis Obispo hotel offers spacious rooms, complimentary wireless internet, as well as a fitness center and an outdoor heated pool with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Marriott
San Luis Obispo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing