We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Madonna Inn Copper Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Madonna Inn Copper Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Famous Copper Cafe is popular with tourists and locals alike for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, all served in a continental atmosphere. Elaborate woodcarvings, red leather seats, and hand-painted walls create a memorable, unique experience. Adjacent the Copper Cafe, the Madonna Inn Bakery features World Famous cakes, pies, pastries, French pastries, cookies and delightful cookies, all made daily.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good menu choices - we chose to eat a light breakfast as we were still full from the night before! Busy but efficient service and waitresses look Disney esque.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank T4446TNSarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    171
    89
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef Hash”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is one of the iconic venues in the area--the breakfast menu is fairly typical--items were well prepared. The corned beef hash is a real standout--best I've ever had. We had a late breakfast because we heard the restaurant can be very busy during the regular breakfast time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosalindmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Champagne Cake!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Copper Cafe has so much to offer. I love their hot turkey sandwich served open face with mash potatoes and smothered in homemade gravy. But save room because they are famous for dessert. Pink Champagne Cake, Black Forest Cake, Lemon Coconut and many others you won't be disappointed Madonna Inn Copper Cafe delivers every time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Champagne cake: wow.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Oh my goodness, don't remember anything else about this restaurant except this slice of heaven. It's literally the best cake I've ever had and it was consumed over 24 hours in increments so as to prolong the joy of it. I will return to San Luis Obispo just to have this cake again. Seriously.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We sat at the bar which is in a circle and everything is made out of copper. The coffee was good as well as the service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madonna Inn Copper Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Madonna Inn Copper Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing