We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great event space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great event space”
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We had our family reunion (25 people) at the Quality Suites. They gave us the space they use for breakfast which consisted of 3 good sized rooms that opened onto their patio area. They also gave us use of the pool and whirlpool. We brought our own food and were able to keep items warm in our slow cookers. Having stayed at this hotel before, I knew the staff was friendly, the rooms clean and well kept. We were very happy. We will use this space again. BTW we gave short notice and were still treated great.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osuannahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 2 February 2010
Good to hear that all went well for you reunion. We have several areas at the hotel for groups to gather. I am glad to hear that it worked out well for your group and that our staff responded quickly to your needs.

We look forward to having you visit again.

Thanks

George Newland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    221
    53
    13
    6
See reviews for
302
197
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I did not know where to stay in SLO. I felt that I ended up at the best place in the heart of the city. The people were friendly from the beginning to the end of my stay. The hotel offers all you need in a hotel and more. I felt welcome. They offer a lot that other hotels would charge you for. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 18 January 2010
Thank you for recognizing our associates. All our associates feel the hotel is their home and try to make all our guest feel welcome.

Great to hear that you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. It would be a nice place even if they didn't do anything extra. It is in a nice area within easy walking distance of downtown San Luis Obispo. The rooms are nice and big with everything you need(microwave,refrig,hi-speed internet). What makes this place great is the extras they provide. First, they were kind enough to pick us up at the airport. The food in the breakfast area is the best I have ever seen at a hotel. In the courtyard in the evenings, they fire up the grill for you. Housekeeping was kind enough to clean the room later in the evening for those of us working nightshift(outage at Diablo Canyon). Just a fantastic place to stay. See you next time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 30 December 2009
Great to hear that you got to enjoy many of our "extras". Many of our guest have mentioned that they like the fact that we are within walking distance to downtown. Nice to see that you were able to take advantage of that as well.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus< NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

On my recent stay on November 10 + 11/09, I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay, the accomadations were excellent, and the staff was super helpful.... I have stayed in 4-star hotels many times you all were just as nice as many of those.
The hotel was centrally located in the southern wine country. While in the area a must eat place is the Firestonestone Grille, downtown. (tri-tip steak sandwich is a Must)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 21 December 2009
Thank you for writing the review. Good to see that you had the opportunity to get out and explore the area. San Luis Obispo has a lot to offer visitors while they are here. Firestone Restaurant is one of our favorites as well.

Great to hear that you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solano
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Price was more than reasonable. Clean, comfortable & spacious rooms. Close to the 101, downtown San Luis Obispo and Cal Poly. Free beers or wine at the end of the day and free breakfast in the morning was a big plus. All the staff from the time we walked in to the time we left were friendly and helpful. Great bang for the buck. We will defintely be staying there again! Tim

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolanoChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 1 December 2009
Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay over Thanksgiving. The staff works hard to provided you a great bang for your buck. It is nice to have you recognize that for us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

The Quality Suites in SLO were a very pleasant surprise - clean, spacious rooms, friendly service, free internet access, and free drinks and a cheap BBQ in the afternoon. The location is with all the other accommodation in town. The hotel also has DVDs available for free loan, and use of the pool, which was clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravellers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 8 October 2009
We are pleased to see that you traveled all the way from Australia and put us on your list of places to visit. Great to hear that you had a good time. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinon hills CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We booked two nights at this hotel to unwind after visiting my Mother who is in failing health. We made the perfect choice! This place is so relaxing and peaceful with the trees in the courtyard and the wine and beer reception in the evening was a welcome break from the stress of the day. The room was roomy and well appointed and very clean and we enjoyed having two rooms, one so my husband could read and one so I could watch TV. The breakfast room in the morning was handy so we didn't have to get in our car and drive anywhere which we also appreciated. We did use the Jacuzzi in the courtyard but the jets shot straight up in the air and my head got soaked but it was okay. We found the staff extremely helpful in giving us directions and answering any questions we had. We will never stay anywhere else in SLO after this last trip. Thank you so much Quality Inn!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 22 September 2009
Great to hear that our hotel provided you the opportunity to relax during a stressful time. Our staff does their best to provide our guest an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.2 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,364 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,571 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
825 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites San Luis Obispo

Property: Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Address: 1631 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2929 (Formerly Quality Suites Central Coast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#3 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring complimentary breakfast, complimentary beer & wine tasting reception, and a downtown San Luis Obispo location, The Quality Suites San Luis Obispo awaits you with a combination of beautifully appointed suites and an array of area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Quality Inn San Luis Obispo
Quality San Luis Obispo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing