We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room for a reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Mogi das Cruzes, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean room for a reasonable rate”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rate was excellent the room has 2 queen beds, Bathroom is clean and big enough, and it also has microwave, frigobar, clean towels. The breakfast was not so food, only cofre and some bread, but it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    19
    14
    30
See reviews for
21
27
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Comfy beds, and we liked that the room has a mini fridge & microwave (both of which worked well). The room was simple but very clean. The shower had hot water, even after 45 minutes. The bed was very comfortable too! The continental breakfast had some very yummy waffles. The location was very convenient and even though it was next to the freeway, with the window closed you can barely hear it, Didn't affect my sleep whatsoever. Also very friendly staff! I'd recommend this place to family and friends visiting San Luis Obispo. The room was very nice for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here because all of the hotels in the area were booked or over $350 for the night. I paid almost $200 for the Sat after 4th of July to attend a SLO camp. Service was fine at check in. The room smelled really bad when we walked in. Air conditioning system was very loud. The carpet was disgusting. I doubt they have tried to update this place at all. Not worth it at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beanandmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Kendall, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, in a hotel! The manager (Owner?) could not have been more helpful or courteous. Yes, it is not for those who are looking for a five-star hotel, but if you are looking for modest accommodation at a very reasonable price, this is it, The motel appears to be in the process of refurbishment which I admit is needed but I would still recommend it. Iron and board were available which is not often the case. Also fridge and microwave etc which at some other hotels were not provided. Although the hotel is close to the highway, we did not hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was the ONLY hotel available in San Luis and looking back, we should have pushed ahead and found lodging somewhere else along our route. Paid $227. for a sad little motel. I will admit to it looking clean and the bed was comfortable. That is the only plus we could find. Freeway noise. Guest noise. Bathroom door (101) would not stay closed and the bathroom desperately needs a remodel. It all added up to a lousy and restless night. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olyhulagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped in late for the night. Skeptical since the reviews were not the best but I really enjoyed it. The room was big and clean. Beds were comfortable and the bedding was new. Bathroom was small but that was no big deal. I would definitely consider trying another Inn in another city based on our nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiffeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

we booked this because we had stayed at others in the chain and been very pleased with them. Made the booking by telephone and booked a handicap accessible room. On arrival we were given a room next door to the accessible one and told that this was suitable - it wasn't! The room was quite shabby, no plug in the sink or bath. It was clean enough but quite noisy with car alarm going off and shouting in the car park. I complained to the desk clerk about the lack of accessible room but as we had paid in advance she wasn't really bothered. This was our only bad experience during a long road trip. Lots of hotels in the area so pick somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dah296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Padres Motel
Los Padres Motel
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
#28 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 950 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2360 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway, Americas Best Value Inn San Luis Obispo offers clean comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and free high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, clock radio, free local calls (restrictions apply), and wake-up service. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room. At Americas Best Value Inn San Luis Obispo, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel San Luis Obispo
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge San Luis Obispo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing