We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep like a queen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Happy and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable bed and room. Great breakfast and Happy hour too.Great location close to downtown, beach cities and restaurants.I enjoyed every minute and felt like a queen!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Miriana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at the B/W Royal Oak Hotel for a family wedding. The hotel was the best Best Western we stayed in. Great room, inside corridors, friendly and helpful staff before and during our stay. Grat location too. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 219garys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stay at this Motel whenever we go to San Luis Obispo to visit our daughter, who is attending Cal Poly. This Best Western is close to Everything, dog park, restrauants, shopping. The staff is always extremely helpful and you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank williamcU2595TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was in line for a room at another Best Western when they ran out of beds so this was pre-booked and paid for. Otherwise i would have loved to try the Madonna Inn next door - we have eaten there before and enjoyed it. That is the the only problem (or plus) with this hotel as outside town, but close to 101 and the mall across the road. The hotel was clean; very friendly staff and the room was perfect and relaxing. The bed was so comfortable I got the brand from the great front-desk staff for later purchase! So, instead of a long walk in town to the Thursday Farmer's Market - not to be missed - we drove and parked. All in all very, very pleasant and comfortable!

Room Tip: We had an inside room fronting the pool - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norway_in_Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

WE came in late and were handed 2 happy tickets each. So we sat right down to a glass of wine and snacks. This was a great start to our stay after a long day down PCH 1. The staff was very helpful with directions to the nearby town and we enjoyed the Farmers Market on Thursday evening. In the morning we had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a very nice one night stay here on our way to Los Angeles. There was a terrific complimentary breakfast which was much appreciated since we had along day of travel planned. A great value for anyone traveling to SLO.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Best Western Plus Royal Oak is well located. Beside I hop restaurant that offered 20%
Discount for hotel guest. Shopping centers and other restaurants are just walking diśtance.
Room is big with complete toiletries.
Big bonus is free parking and free wifi, Complementary breakfast and 24 hrs coffee and tea.
Staffs are great and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimby_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,239 reviews
2.4 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,445 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

Address: 214 Madonna Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#4 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £83 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing