We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLO meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    119
    94
    57
    31
See reviews for
139
68
34
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel only for a night in our travel between San Francisco and Los Angeles. It is true that we looked for a non-expensive option, but the hotel didn't reach our expectations. The room was small, so that it was difficult to accomodate our luggage, and no so clean (specially the bathroom). The breakfast is served at the lobby, where there are only 2 small tables for all passengers.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same characteristics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed there for one night, me and my friend, like many travelers, stopping on the Pacific Highway road between L.A. and San Francisco. It was the cheapest option we could find, but we still thought it was expensive for a 1-star hotel.

Pros:

Conveniently located in the town of San Luis Obispo
Free parking
Free wi-fi that worked well
Free breakfast (very basic, but you can't expect much for a 1-star hotel)

Cons:

There was kind of a "weird" smell in the room. It was not bad to the point where we had to leave the room or could not sleep, but it was a bit annoying. It was just smelling odd, like an "old" smell (opposite of fresh)
We noticed the top of the desk and the nightstand was kind of sticky. As if someone had spilled Sprite a long time ago and it had never been properly cleaned. Again, not that big a deal, we simply didn't put anything there, but weird.
The most annoying thing: we tried to heat up the room (it was about 65-66 when we came here and it was a "cold" rainy night so we were a bit freezing). I at first put the heating up to 75 degrees, but then nothing happened. The temperature of the room did not change. There was something flashing on the heating system, it seemed to indicate it was in need of repair. When we mentioned it to the front desk worker the next morning, he argued with us and didn't believe us. As if, because we were 2 girls, we didn't knew how to properly heat a room. Annoying !

I would recommend not booking this hotel in advance and checking the room first.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The room had old furnishings. The tables were sticky. The room did not smell clean. The remote control did not work for the TV. The bathroom had new tile. The location was good close to the college.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FredBacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were our road trip from San Francisco to San Diego. We Stayed overnight. Comfortable room and bathroom clean, the next day breakfast with fruit, cereal, toast, juice and coffee. It was a nice affordable hotel in the road good enough for the price you are paying!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ginavm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Padres Motel
Los Padres Motel
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Property: Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Address: 1825 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Travel Lodge San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Travel Lodge
San Luis Obispo Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing