We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good quality motel accommodation, ok continental breakfast, service with a smile, and tidy room. We were quite satisfied with our double room. We walked to the mission and enjoyed seeing the attractive downtown.

Room Tip: If you need a ground floor room, you must specify this.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisandroVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was nice. It seemed to have been recently renovated and was clean. The room included a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator.
The breakfast isn't much, so don't depend on that for a fantastic meal, but it works. I've stayed at several different hotels in San Luis Obispo, and this is one I will go back to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Vdenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The door frames are filthy with dirty handprints and needs a thorough cleaning. The room smelled very bad of smoke and it was a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#26 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
357 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Address: 1825 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £52 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Travel Lodge San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Travel Lodge
San Luis Obispo Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing