We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good one night room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good one night room”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Overall, a pleasant stay but it is a bit crowded. The breakfast area fills up and people are walking over others to get to the food bar, the bathrooms are extremely small and the hotel does not have elevators so make sure to request first floor ahead of time should you require it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank b4sence2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    113
    68
    39
    26
See reviews for
106
111
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We go to SLO all the time but we've never stayed here before. They had a sale on the room so that's why we decided to try it. We are super glad we did too! The room was very clean & the bed was super comfortable (we got a King). The hotel staff was very nice & our room was fairly quiet. It's also located right next to our favorite pub "Pappy McGregors." We will probably stay here again, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The beds in the King rooms are super comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, the desk staff was terrific, warm and friendly. Gayle behind the counter even offered me a bowl of stew from a fresh pot she just made. The room was clean and quiet. I will stay here again and recommend this location to my friends and co workers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

These pillows were terrible, small, square and extremely hard. I have no idea who's idea it was to put them in a motel. Had the worst neck ache ever in the morning, need to go get a massage today. While I am all for diversity, this Best Western motel has gone to the limit by buying pillows that appear to suffer from dwarfism! Anyone flying in to SLO, California should try to keep their airline pillow - if they would like to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great reference of things to do in SLO, awesome suggestion to do Farmer's Market on Halloween! Traveling with my 85 year old mother, she got tired about 10:30pm so we walked partially back and then rode the town Trolley to the motel. Followed that with a night cap down the block at an Irish Pub. You made great suggestions to make this trip memorable for us both.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for choosing us; looks like you had an awesome Halloween weekend! There are indeed many events and places to explore around town and we would love to welcome you back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsons, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

this is a hotel i will definitly tell my friends about, staff were great and professional. Hotel was comfortable and secure. If and when I visit this area again either for business or pleasure I will stay here. The breakfast is just enough to get you on the road without alot of sugar to bog you down durning your drive (even the waffles, were light and tasty). I was impressed at the selection of fresh fruit availible as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank robin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in a downstairs room and we heard every step of the people above. TERRIBLY creeky floors. Secondly, the back of the room faced a pub/bar that played LOUD music until 1AM. We were no more than 20 feet away from that. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Clean room, comfortable, but the noise factor really should put this rating at 1-2, but I wanted to give them a little credit for a clean, comfortable room and decent continental breakfast. There is no lobby or courtyard for visiting with friends if you are looking for that kind of setting. Just a basic BW. This was our only choice for this particular weekend as all other hotels were sold out. Unfortunately, I will not be returning to this BW.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, choose upstairs room and on the west side of the building (same as the off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
609 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at San Luis Obispo

Property: Inn at San Luis Obispo
Address: 1895 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613 (Formerly Somerset Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at San Luis Obispo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between San Francisco and Los Angeles along the breathtaking Central Coast, the Inn at San Luis Obispo is the ideal lodging option for families, business travelers, and couples. Our 3-Diamond, AAA-approved hotel invites you to experience well-appointed accommodations with ample amenities, such as refrigerators, microwaves, and free Wi-Fi. While you're here, you'll also enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool, and hot tub. And our location couldn't be more convenient. We're just a few blocks from the shops and restaurants of downtown San Luis Obispo and just a short drive from beaches, wineries, and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Somerset Hotel San Luis Obispo
Best Western San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing