We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
clovis ca
1 review
“short holiday”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

wife and i had a brief holiday and enjoyed the comfort of your hotel easy freeway access great food next door as well as breakfast very peaceful the staff was very helpful and jovial nice to see during the holiday season would recommend a stay and go wine tasting

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. Please do visit us again!
Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    113
    68
    39
    26
See reviews for
106
111
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I found this place on kayak -good reviews -great price decided to check it out - we were going to stay one night in town but then met Gayle and Troy (owners) and they changed our mind -stayed one extra night for the farmers market- unlike any others farmers market more like a huge party downtown :music food photo booth and bars - plus the trolley picks you up across the street and only 50 cents - it takes you straight downtown- all in all super hospitable staff ,great breakfast , pool and a nice hot tub :) next time in SLO definitely coming back to stay here

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nursejola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent value Quiet, very clean and well-maintained Simple, safe accommodations Great location Efficient, professional staff I would go back again Small Motel is tucked away in a quiet spot Breakfast room is pleasant

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was more then a little disappointed by the physical condition of the Somersett Inn, it has definetely seen better days and has that sad aura of neglect. The staff was friendly but that in itself would not lead me to recommend that others stay here. The mattresses on the beds need to be replaced and if you are on the bottom floor with someone in the room above you, prepare to be part of their routine and conversations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcm4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Petaluma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This Best Western in San Luis Obispo was a relaxing stop on our way back from LA. It was clean, beds comfortable, and room larger than we thought with a fridge, microwave, flat screen tv and good water pressure in the shower. The hot-tub was pretty and set on a wood platform and surrounded by a beautiful view (yet could be turned up a little bit). The breakfast was fine and standard for a continental (glad there was fresh hot coffee, bananas and hard boiled eggs). The staff friendly and caring; They gave us great directions, continuously stocked the breakfast and were nice people to talk with. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Overall, a pleasant stay but it is a bit crowded. The breakfast area fills up and people are walking over others to get to the food bar, the bathrooms are extremely small and the hotel does not have elevators so make sure to request first floor ahead of time should you require it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank b4sence2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We go to SLO all the time but we've never stayed here before. They had a sale on the room so that's why we decided to try it. We are super glad we did too! The room was very clean & the bed was super comfortable (we got a King). The hotel staff was very nice & our room was fairly quiet. It's also located right next to our favorite pub "Pappy McGregors." We will probably stay here again, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The beds in the King rooms are super comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at San Luis Obispo

Property: Inn at San Luis Obispo
Address: 1895 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613 (Formerly Somerset Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at San Luis Obispo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between San Francisco and Los Angeles along the breathtaking Central Coast, the Inn at San Luis Obispo is the ideal lodging option for families, business travelers, and couples. Our 3-Diamond, AAA-approved hotel invites you to experience well-appointed accommodations with ample amenities, such as refrigerators, microwaves, and free Wi-Fi. While you're here, you'll also enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool, and hot tub. And our location couldn't be more convenient. We're just a few blocks from the shops and restaurants of downtown San Luis Obispo and just a short drive from beaches, wineries, and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Somerset Hotel San Luis Obispo
Best Western San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing