We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
University Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
100
122
71
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
122
71
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleancal polycleaning staffwithin walking distanceclose to downtownhard boiled eggswould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastroad tripdowntown sloapple farmjaynetroycerealcampuscollege
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Clean comfortable room, good linens and pillows and fast internet. Cordial manager with a sense of humor. We had a good stay and will be back. Close to Cal Poly for all those that need to sty to see their students.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 763jenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Got this hotel based on the location and reviews. Went on a group trip with friends and children. We paid $225/night...Don't book it. This was a $70/room! Front desk said room was "ready" when we checked in. We dropped our bags and took off to the beach. We got back late into the night with our kids. We noticed an empty energy bottle drink and wrappers on the side of our bed. There were no toiletries at all! We had to call front desk to bring us that. It was just annoying to do that especially when you have small children. The carpets were dirty and smelly with several large soiled stains. We've stayed at Motel 6 hotels before that were cleaner and modern in décor. Will not make the same mistake again! Look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 768carminar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night while on a trip to take her to summer camp. I was very happy with everything about this hotel! The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was beautiful and the spa too. The breakfast was great and I couldn't ask for anything else. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JewelsLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice walking distance to the Apple Farm. Maid didn't come. That was the only problem. They were very nice about it and I was compensated. Breakfast was good and staff was very nice. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place would take the awards for Best place to Sleep the bed was great after a long trip... Best customer service to make you feel welcome.. A Clean room... and lots of smiles...That is why we keep going back...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews