We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend this!”
Review of Thai Classic

Thai Classic
Ranked #137 of 303 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grover Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would recommend this!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Phad Thai is very good and the people were very nice. It is right next door to Firestone Grill, if I am not mistaken.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
624 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch choices”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The lunch special menu has so many choices, and make a great combination with choices of rice, a small salad and a soup. Very nice and a good value too. The service is very prompt and unobtrusive. The staff is so friendly and warm. This is the place for lunch with flavor that takes your mouth on a world tour. Thank You Thai Classic

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Food, Service & Value”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Preparing to leave the Central Coast after a glorious week, we checked out of our hotel late and decided to have a ‘brunch’ in San Luis Obispo prior to leaving the area to return home. Our first choice from the TripAdvisor listings turned out to serve the same type of food we had just a couple of days prior. So a quick recheck of the listings brought us to Thai Classic Cuisine. This turned out to be an excellent choice on all counts.
I ordered the lunch special of Sweet & Sour, opting for pork rather than beef, chicken or tofu. This is a Monday thru Friday special for $7.95. It included a small salad, a delicious cup of soup, a generous portion of white rice and a fairly large bowl of the sweet & sour consisting of the pork, green bell peppers, onions, tomatoes and baby corn. My taste buds were singing. Everything was absolutely delicious. At the time of my writing this, the next evening, my wife couldn’t recall what she had ordered, just that it also was delicious. We will certainly revisit this restaurant on our next visit to San Luis Obispo.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,354 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Thai Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you want something different from the usual fare downtown SLO, try this Thai place. Prices are reasonable and service attentive and friendly. We had lunch and enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good quick bite on the road”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

stopped in on our way driving up the coast. We were hungry and their food fit the bill. Enjoyed the yellow curry. Kids found their favorite Mongolian beef. Portions were a tad small but ok. They charge extra for rice which seemed odd, but overall a good value. Friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank voyagerhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Classic also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing