We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    84
    154
    173
    186
See reviews for
309
134
33
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel. The service at check-in was poor, with the clerk constantly interrupting my check in to help other people who came in after me. When I got into the room, I smelled mildew. The caulking around the tub was black with mildew. The smell permeated the whole room. Also, the trash can had not been emptied from the previous guest. Made for a pretty awful stay. It was a very expensive room to be so dirty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the most overpriced hotel I've ever stayed at. I paid $232 for a room here, and it is a glorified Motel 6. The rooms are small, the floor is the kind of carpet you don't want to take our shoes off on, the bedspread is dirty, the bathroom is dingy, the glasses are dirty, the curtains are ancient and dusty, and so forth. Even the bed seems nice, and then you realize the mattress is hard as a rock and the pillows are polyester-filled sponges.

If I were paying for a Motel 6, I wouldn't be complaining, but I'm paying for a much nicer hotel than that.

The only advantage to this hotel is that you could walk downtown San Luis Obispo from here. You could, but it would still be quite a long walk. This is California--hopefully you have a car anyway.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

San Luis Obispo
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

In the past we have traveled cross country and stayed at many Ramada Inns and found the experience extremely nice. In this case we were attending a grandson's college graduation. We found the nightly fee probably doubled because of the graduation weekend and the service lacking. We would leave our room for the day and return to find it as we left it: the bed not made, the wastebasket not emptied. The continental breakfast was not served until 7:30 A.M. therefore we had to find a close by eating place. In my opinion because it was a special weekend in the city and many people had to be ready for the graduation ceremonies, it would have been helpful for the breakfast to be available at an earlier time--particularly since we were paying an exorbitant price for the room This was a disappointing experience..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Yuck! Stayed here to look at CP with my family and aunt and uncle. It smelled like bleach as if a crime scene had just been cleaned up. The staff rolled carts across the parking lot all night which was loud and kept me awake. I could barely sleep anyway between the sheets not sure if they were clean or not. We left early for Madonna Inn. It was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 64Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Property: Ramada San Luis Obispo
Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing