We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank DutchieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada13133, General Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel Clerk unknowledgeable about surrounding area, how to work TV, or where to park. Remote Control did not work had to turn TV on/off by the side.
Refrigerator and bathroom unclean. No place to park.

Room Tip: TV did not work, refrigerator and bathroom not clean.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family and every surface in the room was stained. The people are nice the cafe attached to the hotel is nice but to be honest I wouldn't stay here again. If they just spent time giving it a good cleaning it would be great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jcerv19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thanks for your response and your suggestion. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We assure you it will be better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We used this hotel on vacation and were greatly disappointed. The room was free as I used Wyndham points, but don't even know if it was worth that. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was roomy and had a full kitchen which was kind of cool. The staff seemed nice. I will say that the room was clean, but it was in need of upgrading. That was the good. Now for the bad. Check-in time is listed as 3:00 but our room was not clean until after 5 and there were others waiting on their rooms. The A/C didn't blow cold. The WiFi didn't work at our end of the building. The breakfast was pathetic. They don't start breakfast till 7:30 and were even late opening the doors for stale crap with no fruit. This hotel has a lot of potential, but the management is running it as cheaply as they can. I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

We apologize for your inconvenience. We assure you next time the service will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

an old tired facility, but it was clean. Ordinary room. Long flight of outside starts to 2nd floor. Breakfast was lacking, went to fast food restaurant instead of eating here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#26 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £52 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing