We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairview, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coastal Cruise”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Members of our car club stayed at this hotel during one of our road trips down the coast from S.F. to Ragged Point and on to San Luis Obispo. Nearly everyone in our group (34 adults) thought the hotel the social hour and the breakfast and all esle that was provided was truly a great value. Many of the group said they would love to return to S.L.O. and when they do they would love to stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Frank Z;

I am so glad that you and members of your car club chose Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo for your accommodations while visiting San Luis Obispo. Our complimentary evening reception and our comp breakfast are certainly crowd favorites for which we receive many compliments.

We would love to see members from your group join us again in the future. I wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    386
    232
    109
    66
See reviews for
498
264
39
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Enjoyed the pool, spa and great breakfasts provided. The manager's reception nightly was also a real plus. Room was quiet and well kept; staff was courteous and responsive for the most part. We would definitely recommend the hotel and will return to enjoy the amenities provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Laura S;

It was great to receive your positive comments regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated pool & spa and that you enjoyed our complimentary evening reception and comp breakfast amenities. And thank you for the kind words regarding our courteous staff.

We look forward to seeing you again. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The only thing missing from this hotel is the view - in every other way this is a great place to stay in the area. The rooms are nice, the service is outstanding, the breakfast is really good if you have time to have it cooked to order and the restaurant is much better than you might expect in a chain hotel. It is located in a large shopping mall, so there are options for meals, but it is convenient for both business and tourist areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mhomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear mhomo;

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo and for your kind words regarding your stay. I will be sure to pass on your sentiments to our staff.

Until next time, all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san luis obispo, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I usually enjoy my stay at Embassy Suites. This particular property in SLO is in serious need of a renovation. My room was just beat up. This is an older property and it is time for a renovation of all rooms. If you have a room where the bedroom is on the side of the restaurant it is very noisy and you can smell everything cooking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Julie L;

Thank you for your posted comments regarding your stay. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and certainly helps us to improve. Our team works very hard maintain the property from a condition and cleanliness standpoint; I was disappointed we did not meet your expectations and we will specifically follow up on the guest room suite you stayed in.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A lot of friends of mine stayed overnight for a beautiful wedding at the Point San Luis Lighthouse. This Hotel was only about 10 minutes away which was super convenient! The hotel itself was awesome because they let my group check-in at 12 noon instead of 3pm which gave us enough time to get ready for the wedding. The only thing with the hotel, is that the lobby is open and has a glass ceiling, so everything echo's throughout the hotel. Besides that you get a clean big suite for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Anthony G;

So glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo. I was pleased to read that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for your group. Glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent location and amenities. Rooms are tired and need updating. Very helpful staff. No bellman so had to lug in own baggage on a bellman's cart. The cook to order breakfast was fast and good. Great choices of food for an entire family. Free parking and no shortage of spaces as it is next to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sandya97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our location and amenities, our cook to order breakfast and our plentiful parking options. We do our very best to maintain our property at an exceptional level and your comments regarding your guest room suite are noted.

Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently stayed at Embassy San Luis Obispo when moving our freshman in at Cal Poly. The stay proved very pleasant and we will definitely stay here again next time. The rooms were comfortable. The complimentary evening reception and terrific breakfast was great! You've got to have an omelette! Greeting with banner and staff was great for Cal Poly families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

So very glad to read that you had a successful trip dropping off your Cal Poly student. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
718 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
606 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,400 reviews
2.5 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Address: 333 Madonna Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-6506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#6 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near SLO Wine country and gorgeous beaches, this hotel is perfect for your San Luis Obispo vacation! All guests receive complimentary breakfast and cocktails & snacks at the nightly evening reception and spacious, two-room suites. The hotel offers a shuttle to the famous SLO Farmer's market for $4 round-trip every Thursday night. The on-site restaurant, Greenhouse Grill and Cafe, offers delicious Californian cuisine. Enjoy an indoor pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and high speed Internet access (charge included). Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo is 100% non-smoking and a $300 fee will be added when smoking in a non-smoking room or suite. This hotel also has a late check-out policy of a half day rate up until 4PM. After 4PM, the late check-out policy becomes a full day rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing