We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Nearby Hotels
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(San Luis Obispo)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
US$129
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$253
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
458
417
251
114
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
417
251
114
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionstrip mallmade to order omeletshappy hourmadonna roadindoor poolcocktail hourfree drinksliving roomcomplimentary breakfastcal polypismo beachhearst castlepaso roblesshort drivecentral coastmorro bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great interaction with front desk personnel. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Great space in atrium area for playing games all day long. We've been coming here for yearly sibling reunion for years and will continue to come here. There is lots to do in SLO but we come here for the Embassy Suites. Good eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Leslie D;

So glad to hear of your positive interactions with our front desk team and that you were able to enjoy a "fantastic" breakfast. We work hard to create a great experience for our guests. We very much appreciate your patronage over the years and look forward to hopefully many more years to come.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Make sure they do not put you in a room with french doors opening up over the breakfast area. They do not seal up to keep any of the noise out. The A/C unit did not blow cold in the bedroom but was freezing in the outer room. Asked to move but they told us they would have to charge us extra. So disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Timothy A;

First of all, thank you so much for your recent visit and for your feedback. I was disappointed to learn of your concerns and that we did not effectively resolve them while you were on property. Our goal is complete guest satisfaction and we fell short of meeting your expectations, and ours. We hope you will give another try so we may demonstrate our commitment to excellent customer service.

Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is tucked away beside a shopping center. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I stayed in a room that overlooks the atrium. Not the best room is you want quiet or fresh air. The room was also hot in the evening I could not get the air condition to work properly. Bottom line the room was acceptable for a night. I would not recommend it for a stay that's more than that. I can't speak on the outer rooms, but I think they would be better with fresh air.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Robin L;

We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, they work very hard to service the needs of our guests. And thank you for the feedback regarding your guest room suite location and room temperature issues - guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we definitely follow up. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Though the location was hard to find at 1st since it is tucked inside the shopping center, it is pretty convenient to get in and out highway. It is only an exit away from downtown. Overall was a pleasant stay. I would stay at another embassy hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homebody1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Homebody1234;

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have worked with our on-line partners to improve directions to our hotel, so point well taken regarding hotel location. Glad to see that you had a "pleasant" stay and we very much look forward to a future visit when visiting SLO.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is not as elegant as some of the other Embassy Suites in California. I compare it to the one in Orange Co. or Milpitas. The Atrium is Fantastic in both of those cities. However, the Rooms are comparable. The beds are heavenly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Virgil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Virgil R;

Thank you so much for your recent visit to Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo. Glad you found your guest room suite, particularly the beds to your liking. We hope to see you back soon.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews