We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6 North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Monterey County, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Motel 6 North”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was clean, average. Nothing special, but it was safe and the staff was very nice. Close to may stores. I would stay here again.

The only issue that I had was with the pool. It has trash in it. Plastic bags in the water, and leaves. The water was ice cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    23
    34
    12
    14
See reviews for
25
24
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here since we were travelling with a dog and other dog friendly choices were booked.
This was my first experience with Motel 6 and it wasn't nearly as bad as I feared. The staff was knowledgable, approachable and courteous. The bed and pillows were decent, not luxurious but perfectly fine. The TV wasn't a flat screen but it had HBO and a remote with a sleep function. The room overall was a bit small, but 2 people and a large dog could manuever without too much problem. The bathroom floor was an industrial linoleum, very utilitarian.
The pitfalls I found were that the room only has one outlet outside the bathroom with one plug used for the TV. In today's high tech world that's challenging. The towels are very basic and could be improved, but they were replaced daily.
Overall, the place was clean, surprisingly quiet and had decent parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

It's a nice to hotel to spend the night when traveling. No amenities but it is clean and comfortable. The shower works nice and reminds me of a space capsule. Beds are comfy. Although off the 101, room was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDetloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,176 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,064 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

we spent only one night here but we found this place quite clean. staff was very helpful and it helped us finding the right indications to keep on our journey. not far from the city canter. we recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This motel is cheap because this is only meant to be a place where you crash after a day of wine tasting. The rooms were clean and the service was great. the walls are thin so it was a noisy at night past the 10pm quiet time. my guests and I had a very pleasant stay here. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktruman1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

After reading here, I had my doubts, but the place turned out to be great. Everyone I encountered was very helpful. Motel 6 doesn't offer a lot of things other chains do (like shampoo, coffee in room, etc.) but they did a great job nonetheless. Price was lower than anywhere else and the say was very enjoyable. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I like upstairs because no one walks on your head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

This is a place to stay if you are on a budget and only want the essentials. The rooms are small and utilitarian. Ours had an ancient tv and that was it. There is no refrigerator or any kind of coffee amenity. There was no guest shampoos or conditioners. There was a bed and a shower. Like being at a nice camp. But, the place was clean and we slept well. even with the highway directly across the access road. The pool looked a little suspect. College kid at the front desk was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyssah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#28 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North

Property: Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
Address: 1433 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7203
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North Hotel San Luis Obispo
Motel Six San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Motel 6
San Luis Obispo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing