We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #212 of 301 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
porterville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This restaurant was very busy, but the food was good. We went for breakfast Saturday morning before festival of beers. They have a number to call so you can make a "non-reservation" I suggest doing that, especially if you are coming with little ones.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya_martin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not unexpeted”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We are not big fans of IHOP since we feel it is profiting on American's desire for large ridiculous serving sizes and bad food. Since it was the most conveniently located restaurant to our hotel and since we were in a hurry to get back on the road, we decided to try it. The service was terrible and the food was "eh" IHOP food. I am sure there are a lot of people who like to have waffles, eggs, chicken strips, hashbrowns and toast (yes, all one choice), so this place is a fabulous choice for them. Otherwise, I would suggest finding somewhere else to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripLover40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownsville
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We walked out...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

After sitting and waiting 45 minutes for a very simple dinner order
we walked out. One very harried and inexperienced young lady
was left to handle the complete restaurant including acting as cashier. We were followed by several other people. Avoid this restaurant...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Food was well priced. Service was good too. Water was lukewarm and didn't taste that great. Waitress was nice enough. Bathroom was smelly. No toilet paper at all in either stall.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank binksmom92382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank goodness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The Vagabond inn next door didn't really have a breakfast at all. Luckily this place was open and willing to serve.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing