We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice service focused hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very nice service focused hotel!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here with wife, daughter, and grandson. Close to freeway and other restaurants and shops were nearby. Very clean and well appointed room. Requested a crib and it was there! Slept in pull out sofa bed and it was very comfortable. Requested extra pillows and blankets and they were delivered within minutes. Front desk was very nice, informative, and responsive to our requests. The buffet breakfast was well laid out and contained a great variety from eggs, sausage, pancakes to cereals, yogurt, fruit, & pastries. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGoodTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    72
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
146
46
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and it was great. Customer service, the staff, everybody was just so professional. It has great access to the freeway, and shopping. Can't wait to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammerRobbinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

New, modern, clean. Truly free breakfast. Nice large rooms with daily maid service. I has a two bedroom suite, living room, kitchen, so clean. They were very customer service focused, professional, took care of my every need to make my stay stress free and relaxing. Marriott keeps me coming back based on their consistent customer service focus, clean modern rooms. I stayed at two other places nearby, got eaten by mosquitoes at the Lake house in San Marcos and left for here. This place beats the Lake house hands down. I never saw the overfilled trash dump outside my room here. I had on site breakfast in the AM, free faster wifi, and free parking. No bugs here. I had to drive to the golf course at St. Marks from both locations. This one is just better for any golf event there. $189/nt was my rate here to avoid the bugs at the Lake house in San Marcos. My money has options, I am sorry I didn't just stay here earlier and wasted time at the Lake only to get bitten by bugs. Still itching. St. Marks golf course and all the restaurants nearby is a plus.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have never stayed at a hotel in the U.S that was as great as this one. We stayed for 2 nights and were so surprised, that whenever we return to this area, this is where we'll stay.

The hotel is clean, updated; staff is friendly, answers all your questions and goes above and beyond. The room... holy shoot! It's like a studio apartment. It has a kitchenette with all the amenities you need (silverware, bowls, plates, glasses, mugs, coffee maker, pots/pans, cooking utensils, full fridge, microwave, stove, etc.) You can give them a grocery list in the AM and they will stock your fridge for you. It has a pull out sofabed, a TV, a desk, a kind size bed, a full bathroom, closet, hair dryer, ironing board, iron, etc. Room was immaculate, linens were clean and the AC worked perfectly. The wi-fi is free, as is parking.

It also has a pool, pool table, breakfast is included. It's a HOT breakfast, that the menu is changed daily. They turn on the cartoons for the kids in the lobby in the AM during breakfast.

Plenty of parking and it's close to the freeway, with plenty of other locations to eat at. It's about 30 miles from San Diego, but well worth the drive, considering the quality of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot, less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Aside from the general comfort and spaciousness of the suite, I want to commend the hotel for its social venues. An outdoor patio barbecue and seating area served as a delightful site for the rehersal dinner, and lobby served us well for the post-wedding convivial session. The management was most accommodating to us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with our grandsons. The 2 bedroom units were perfect for us. The staff were awesome and management does an incredible job at this property. Lovie helped with breakfast and the evening social hour. Everything was well stocked, replenished as needed and staff were always attentive. The free beer/wine in the evening was very good. Our grandsons enjoyed playing pool with other youngsters staying there or swimming in the pool.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just for starters, Lovie, David, Liberty, among others, were superb in providing outstanding service and attentiveness at the front desk and the dining area. We spent 4 days at Legoland with two grandsons, and opted to stay here in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath room. Great choice! Breakfast, dinner, pool, poolroom, and lots of places to roam. We were about 15 minutes from Legoland when the traffic Gods were smiling on us.

This property is newer and very well kept. The only negative is its proximity to a highway on one side. Ask for the parking lot side for some quiet. Parking is free and ample. And, there are a ton of places to eat around the area, all very close.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty B, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear RTD68,

Thank you for your recent visit at the Residence Inn San Marcos!

I'm glad to hear that you were able to relax in one of our spacious two bedroom suites, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and utilize our billiard room.

We take great pride in providing each guest with exceptional customer service and a hotel that meets your standards. I apologize for the noise you experienced in your room, if you are in ever traveling to the area again please let me know. I want to ensure that you are 100 percent happy with your visit!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
8.2 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos

Property: Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
Address: 1245 Los Vallecitos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-1400
Region: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn San Diego North San Marcos hotel by Marriott blends stylish modern luxuries like stainless steel appliances and 32-inch flat panel HDTV's, all the comforts you expect for an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos Hotel San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing