We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn San Marcos
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$130
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
98
112
134
85
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
112
134
85
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy callroom was cleandecent breakfastsmall refrigeratorconvenient locationbusiness tripramadafreewaycarmelitahbohairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Rooms are clean, quiet and a reasonable price. Breakfast offered in the morning is a nice perk. Front desk staff very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear, Sharon R N

We are content that your stay was gratified, we appreciate your feedback on your stay and we are gleeful that you were satisfied with our service; we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The service was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
The room was exactly what I had asked for online.
This was the perfect place for proximity to schools and the freeway.
Really loved the waffle maker. The pastries were stale.
Over all great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear, Rebecca W

We thank you for your feedback about our staff; we are content that the room was what you were looking for. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and we are sorry the pastries seemed to be stale, even though we do get new baked goods every morning. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again on your next stay her at the Ramada Limited.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I read the reviews thinking that there is no way that this hotel could be that bad. I was wrong. Our flight was late and we checked in at 12:30am the employee at the front desk was on his cell phone the whole time. As soon as we walked into the room we were over table by a musty clean smell. It smelt like they were trying to cover up water damage. The wall paper showed that there was water damage. Mold growing in the bathroom, the white bathroom towels were yellow and the sheets and covers were dirty. I went to the front desk to get another room and the worker was gone I called and called and no one picked up. We decided since it was 1:00am and we just flew 5 hours across the country we would just suck it up and find another hotel the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDenning88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews