We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Rossi's Pizza & Sports Bar
Ranked #142 of 238 Restaurants in San Marcos
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Escondido, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great family "sports bar". Lots of children and families enjoy the great pizza in this "sports bar". Our grandson like the 'homeplate' window in the door, the handles that are baseball bats, the fact that they supply crayons and books for the kids to use. My husband gets a kick out of the toilet seat cover used to point the way to the restrooms!! We all like the pizza!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Pizzeria Sports Bar”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great place to take the kids, family friendly, not many TVs, but the ones they have are Huge and the sound system is great, I like the Large Beer selection, and they have the coldest beer I have ever had. The food was great, you can taste the quality, and lots of toppings on the pizza. My wife was surprised by the great wine selection, and amazing low prices starting at only $12 a bottle, the price of a glass at some places. We also recommend the chicken strips, kinda pricey, but you get enough for both kids and they were real .good. We had a great time, fun place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
189 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“THE Family & Sports Team Destination”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great place to take the kids after a football game, for softball teams to frequent, or to just go and watch a game on TV. Simple, something-for-everyone place.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great traditional Pizza Parlor”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Tucked in a small strip mall Rossi's reminds me of the pizza parlors of my youth. Traditional booth seats along the windows and long community bench seating in the middle the place is a favorite for local youth/adult sports teams. They offer many TVs to watch your favorite sports and have loads of electronic games to keep the kids entertained. Pizza is above average in quality and their bar has a good selection of cold draft beer.

Service can be slower than normal but overall it is a great pick for family fun night. Their best pizza is "No Guts No Glory" with the jalapeno peppers.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GoodJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossi's Pizza & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rossi's Pizza & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing