We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good when straight off a plane!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Comfortable, easy to reach from SFO by car, I staggered after a flight from London into reception and was met by a smile. Room good, sleep good. Breakfast a bit too much plastic for my liking but overall it did the job.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great experience! The staff is friendly, and there is a great shuttle service. The breakfast was good, had quite a variety of things. The WiFi in the room worked well. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne Lise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I use this hotel for business travel and have stayed at much more expensive properties but find this location convenient and comfortable. It's always clean and aside from an occasional noisy neighbor it's usually very quiet. It's a great location near the airport and easy access to great shopping and excursion when there's time during a business stay. I've never had breakfast there but it always looks and smells great. I'll continue to stay at this hotel for business and would happily use it for pleasure as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My room was spacious and comfortable. everything worked and from check in to leaving it was a good value for the price. Downside is having to park in the basement. There were plenty of spaces. Bed somewhat creaky, slightly lumpy but comfortable enough. Continental breakfast was plentiful - just not much I would ever eat on purpose offered. Walls thin, but others were quite before 11 pm. Freeway noise also quieted down. Place is right next to the freeway. Next time I will stay a bit cheaper and buy my own breakfast.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor (fourth). Spacious room in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluntraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I just checked in at this hotel (dec 8th, 2013, room 121) , and the lady at the front desk was very rude and unpolite, she really made us feel unconfortabe. My wife, daugther (5 yr) and me arrived at 11PM after a long drive, and it was the most rude service we have ever seen. If you come here, be prepared for the worst service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest, First off, my sincere apology for any inconvenience. However, for the sake of clarifying the issue I would like to highlight the background of your unpleasant experience with our staff. Your reservation was booked directly online by you as "Run of the House". The room type booked was 1 room Deluxe King. Upon arrival you requested to change it to room with 2 Beds. However, because of hotel being completely sold out, our staff despite your repeated request was unable to accommodate you in room with 2 beds. We understand you were travelling with family. I wish we could have done more, but under the circumstance, it was not possible. Hope you will visit us again and we promise to show our hospitality! Once again we are very sorry for inconvenience. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

1.- Room furniture was old and dirty: Sofa, desk chair. Desk chair was old, dirty, and tattered. Sofa was dirty and stained. 2.- Motion sensorin bathroom did nor work, andwas often left in the dark This is very inconvenient and potentially dangerous. 3- Problem woth ventilation system: awakened by smell of burnt toast in the morning, coming from lobby. 4.- The AC/Heating unit has anti-intuitive controls, which makes it impossible to attain a steady, comfortable temperature. 5.- Thesmall room refrigerator control is located in a very diffilult location in theback, inside the bottom haf of the unit. The tiny lettering on the settings is impossible to read, which makes it difficult to set the unit to the correct temperature; so you wind up with either too cold (frozen solid drinking water) or not cold enough (melted ice cream. 6.- On two occasions we asked for a wake up call, which we did not get. Note: Staff was generally polite and friendlu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Orlando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

if there is no GPS. we can not find this place. front desk is professional. room is clean and spacious. room ceiling is higher than most BW hotel. room decoration is ok. only complaining is entrance has 3 doors(front, closet and bath room), if you open one of them, it will block other. breakfast is

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EulessGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,037 reviews
2.1 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coyote Point Inn

Address: 480 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range: £82 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coyote Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing