We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Really is the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. I decided to again after an excellent stay last year! Once again I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff is fantastic, the free breakfast plentiful. I was especially pleased with both visits because of the excellent housekeeping services. I have worked as a head housekeeper and I know a clean room! The rooms are clean and all amenities are replaced! Having a great hotel to return to at the end of a day made the trip so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staff were always polite, friendly and very pleasant. Beds and pillows were THE MOST comfortable I have every experienced. Room was clean and well supplied each day. AC worked perfectly. . Rooms were really large with plenty of walking space. Lots of choices for breakfast with a nice variety of items. They even had a parking garage so parking was never an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here last weekend!! The hotel rooms and lobby were spotless, the front desk staff members were super friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great!! They had a nice little gym with just the right equipment for a quick workout, the dry sauna was fantastic (it looked brand new)...and we even took a dip in the outdoor jacuzzi (very nice)!!...Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We had room 214 which was just off the elevator and had a view of the jacuzzi and a magnolia tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MademoiselleMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a new job in San Mateo, but was still living at home in Novato (a 1.75 hour commute each way). So, I needed a place to flop that was fairly inexpensive and had a fitness room. The included full breakfast was a great amenity!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stay at this hotel when i am in the Bay area for business. I always know what to expect here - clean comfortable rooms, well kept property and welcoming staff. I recently stayed across the bay in Fairfield by Marriott (someone else made the arrangements) and can easily say my stay there was far less comfortable than my usual stay at BW and MUCH more expensive. Pretty easy choice to go to Best Western Coyote Point.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

reasonably quiet, fantastic staff. breakfast had good variety, nice central location, easy to get to. wish it had a pool but it did have a suana and hot tub. The back patio was nice to sit on and relax as well. Underground parking a plus as parking in the lot and street was limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel has it all for comfort. The rooms are clean bright and well furnished. The breakfast is very good too.

San Francisco hotels are very expensive as in many major cities. We found that this hotel in San Mateo was fairly close to San Francisco yet the nightly rate was so much more reasonable.

Our only complaint were the pillows. They have about 5 of them on the bed. Unfortunately they seemed a little bit too large and lumpy for us. We inquired at the desk about substitutes but the reception desk person told us that all of the hotel pillows were exactly the same. We did wonder why they have so many pillows per bed and why they would all be exactly the same type. For this reason alone we could not give this hotel an excellent rating.

Other than the pillows our 4 nights were pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,037 reviews
2.1 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coyote Point Inn

Address: 480 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range: £84 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coyote Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing