We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a hotel when visiting SF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went in a two-weeks trip driving through California. When visiting San Francisco we chose this hotel to sleep in for 3 nights due to the good balance between price, quality and closeness to SF (half hour driving on the freeway from the hotel to the SF piers & touristic area, but we did save money this way ...) . The hotel is good: clean rooms, good breakfast, free underground parking, free internet. I would certainly stay at this hotel if coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rodica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Best western has a very good reputation so I didn't hesitate to book in this hotel. I always had a good experience but not this one. We checked it and late at night I noticed that our air condition was not working properly. It doesn't really get cold or comfortable but my sister and I were just too tired and exhausted that we just sweat it out and WE didn't have any strength to call the front desk and complain. However, I called as soon as I got up and the receptionist seem unsympathetic. She was not rude but she had a tone that she really didn't care. Upon check out I asked them if we can get a discount on the room since the aircon was not working properly she flat out said NO. I asked for the manager and I had to wait for some time. That request seemed impossible since he was not around and the staff seemed to not know where he's at or does not know his phone # (really!). Finally, got hold of the manager which equally has the same attitude as the receptionist. He was rude and unapologetic. This is the worst experience I ever had! I have to write this review to let the staff know that this is not how to treat customers and conduct business. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I appreciated the comforts of this hotel for both business or pleasure. Close to San Mateo and Foster City for business and still within reach of SFO and San Francisco. The hotel is close to SFO but does not have a shuttle. This would be a nice addition for local trips since when coming for business I am 4 miles from the office. The hotel is near a Safeway, it is across the highway but just a short walk. The Holiday Inn next door has good Happy Hour specials. Breakfast was good but basic. The workout space is small but they do have weight machines. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthwestSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Visiting family in San Mateo, so location was perfect. Even walked to Nini's for lunch. Good value for the $. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good, not great... but again a good value. Close to downtown San Mateo and Burlingame and just off the major highway, so access is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here because I live a ways away from SFO and I needed to be at the airport at 4 am. The checkin was fast and easy, parking was free and available, and it was only 7 minutes from the airport. Reasonably priced for a great stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cekg310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

the staff was very helpful, knowledgable of the area. Breakfast was a good variety. The area is reasonably quiet since its in a residential area just off the interstate. The rooms were quiet, hot tub was hot and the back patio was clean and comfortable. The location was just 10 min from the airport and central to everything in the San Fran area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel, great staff, excellent location and the rooms are large and comfortable the Internet Excellent,Breakfast is good, there is also a gym, sauna and Jacuzzi :)) I definitely will return !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miriam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
2.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
2.1 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
2.5 mi away
Stone Villa Inn San Mateo - San Francisco SFO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coyote Point Inn

Address: 480 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range: £80 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coyote Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing