We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please ResolveThe Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The service of the front desk was horrible. Not willing to help at all and they did not provide flexibility and responsibility upon check in. The hotel service was horrible as I was put to the neighbor that was loud all night. i was supposed to stay there for two nights but because of the horrible service, i cancelled my room for the second night and moved into a better hotel although it cost me twice as much and now you can see how bad the service is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Our hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking facility. Front desk staff and next door guest observed you to be smoking in the hallway and inside your room. Several attempts were made to contact by knock on your door or call so we can request not to smoke inside the building and other guests are complaining no response was received from you. Next day we had to request you to check out so other guest can enjoy stay in a smoke free environment. We are sorry that you had to pay twice the amount but not smoking in our hotel is a rule for greater good of all our guests and that's what we requested you to honor. Sorry for inconvenience of relocating to a different hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff is wonderful, courteous, and friendly. The facility is clean and well maintained. The rooms are pleasant, and well decorated. Breakfast is pretty darn good, but lacks variety. While this facility is not easy to get to, it's worth the trip and this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn is a nice place to stay. We spent three nights there when we were visiting San Francisco. It is within driving distance to the Millbrae BART train station, which makes it very easy to go into San Francisco without having to drive a car in the city. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly. Each night when we returned from a day in the city, we were welcomed back with a smile and a friendly greeting. The room didn't have any hair conditioner. I asked at the front desk if they had any and was happily given some. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is by the freeway, but we didn't hear any traffic noise during the night. Breakfast was good, with some fresh fruit and yogurt in addition the typical breakfast foods like waffles and cereal. We would stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went up North to visit my son. Coyote Point Inn was about 10 minutes from his place, it was an awkward location but we enjoyed the stay. I was too busy to use the spa, sauna or fitness room although I would have loved to. Except for checking in and out I never had to deal with employees. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the breakfast employee on Sunday was at times rude and at times really nice, seemed to be that if you asked something she seemed inconvenienced by being asked. the pillows were terrible smelling and not conformable at all. woke up with kinks in my neck, I asked the maid for better pillows but with a non-speaking English person was unable to get, other than that the hotel was good clean and really frienly staff at front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cyintha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice place, convenient to SFO and San Mateo. Price seemed high to me but was less than other hotels in the area. Parking is good, inside and out. Breakfast was the usual, not so good but filling. I will stay here again. Rooms are satisfactory. WiFi good. Exercise room and hot tub looked good, but I didn't bring suitable clothing. I will next time. This is the third time we've stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Especially good that we were able to pay reasonable rates and just take BART into the city. Couldn't have been more convenient. Breakfast was normal hotel fare.........filled us up so we could start our day well fortified. Very clean, pleasant staff, loved the hot tub after long days of visiting the sights in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.3 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coyote Point Inn

Address: 480 North Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Family Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range: £96 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coyote Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing