We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, mostly a single floor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, mostly a single floor hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well kept Marriott property with a very attentive staff and quiet rooms with soft beds. No real issues with the hotel other than the room cards seem to lose their information too easily compared to other hotels, may have just been an issue while I was there but yes I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    268
    126
    46
    34
See reviews for
120
95
32
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My family of four-three adults and one child- stayed here for four days prior to the 4th of July. For the price we paid, I expected more. The room was clean, but housekeeping never replaced our toilet paper. The price for parking is horrendous at $22 a day for self parking and $25 for valet. Also, don't expect free breakfast. What would normally be free at most hotels-buffet with cereal, danish, fruit, etc.-will cost you $24 per person. Customer service was good, but nothing was above average.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KathySiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

People make or break one's business trip. If they are good, your needs are met, and you have a marvelous experience. That's the case with this hotel. I spoke to Javier, the Front Desk Manager, prior to arrival. He made sure that I'd be quite happy there. Tremendous! Also many thanks to JR, who made sure that the Concierge Lounge was up to the highest standards. Less than 15 minutes from SFO, and a nice property as well. Super experience. If you stay here, you'll be quite happy. Thanks Javier and JR, and thanks Marriott!!

Room Tip: Speak to Javier, the Front Desk Manager, ahead of time, regarding any special needs you may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for three nights over a holiday weekend. The hotel was sold out but you never felt that it was crowded. We received a room upgrade to a King Executive suite upon arrival because the double queen room was not available and it was done without asking by the front desk.. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The staff at this hotel is extremely helpful. From check-in until the time we left, they responded to our requests timely and were exceptionally friendly. The bed was incredibly comfortable, Keurig coffee maker with wide variety of coffees and teas, good channel selection on the tv's. Pool is locate in an interior courtyard and there is ample room to stretch out as well as an area off the pool with patio chairs and tables. I was impressed that there were always pool towels available despite the multitude of kids in the pool.

I was very pleased and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELZ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Looked for something close to SFO but not close enough to be in a flight pattern. This is a good value for Bay Area lodging and decent, fairly updated rooms. The location is not a big draw as it just off the freeway in a commercial/ office location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasBchbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights in May with a friend. We attended the nearby Maker Faire, and we wanted to be within walking distance of the Faire, so the hotel's location was perfect for that. Our room with double beds was fine - roomy and clean. HBO didn't work at first, but a maintenance worker fixed the problem quickly. The entire staff was very professional and helpful. We didn't have a car, so we took advantage of the hotel's free airport shuttle. Upon arrival at the airport, the shuttle was almost an hour late picking us up (due to "traffic"), but the shuttle going back to the airport was on time. We had mixed feelings about the breakfast buffet. The fresh fruit was terrific, but the pancakes, waffles, and scrambled eggs were forgettable. Pricey at twenty-something dollars each.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITTSBURGHPA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In the Bay Area to give our brother and sister in law an overview of SF Wharf and the beautiful sea coast. We were on a whirlwind tour, and this was a perfect location to stage the tour for them in celebration of their wedding anniversary and 1st trip to CA.
The hotel staff were excellent - - - smiles, and greetings, directions, chilled water, and recommendations. Calls in advance and my status as a Marriott Platinum Elite resulted in room upgrades, and welcome amenities - - - a very nice touch.
Concierge lounge staff were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, personally greeting the celebrating couple. The fare offered in the CL that evening was outstanding, as were their extended hours over the Marriott norm.
Rooms were quite spacious, clean and quiet.
Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was extensive, but fellow guests that day were vulture-like, swarming. The wait staff more than made up for it, by their attentiveness to us, and offer to provide takeaway cups of coffee once the swarm vacated. A very kind gesture....
Parking, though not free, was ample.

We have stayed here on at least 6 occasions, so you know it consistently provides excellent service! Kudos to the wonderful staff and management.

Room Tip: Ask for your preference - quiet, larger, high floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNIECPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
4.9 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/San Mateo
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
3.3 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Property: San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
Address: 1770 S Amphlett Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94402-2708
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Mateo
#4 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Marriott convenient to San Francisco Airport and Silicon Valley. Deluxe accommodations feature guestrooms and suites. Restaurants, lounge, coffee shop, gift shop, business center, pool and spa, exercise room. Concierge tower rooms with private lounge. 24,000 Square feet of meeting and banquet space. Complimentary Wireless Internet for all Marriott Elite Members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport Hotel San Mateo
Marriott San Mateo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing