We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place, convenient to SFO and the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wheeling, WV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice place, convenient to SFO and the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

In previous reviews, there was expressed concern about the shuttle service of this hotel (apparently they had used a cab for this service). This week, I used the van from this hotel 2x each day to go to SFO to catch the BART into and out of the city. Thus, I could be close to the airport, save money for my organization, and still not need a car and get into the city daily. The staff at the hotel and operating the van were very supportive and warm. While the hotel is somewhat isolated, this service makes it very accessible. Also, one morning I had breakfast at the hotel and the food and the service staff were both very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    84
    60
    22
    11
See reviews for
63
42
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Clean, neat and well maintained. Large rooms, updated and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Everything was excellent. Friendly staff, hygienic, spacious rooms, delicious food in the restaurants and beautiful bathrooms. In a near flawless experience one thing stood out - the excellent service provided by all the staff in providing information, creature comforts and advice. Only one fault: the whirlpool, disappointingly grotty.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sforryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here one night as our party of 10 gathered. We were all adults and had 4 rooms. Rooms are great with very nice beds, linens and furniture. Had a frig and coffee maker. Large bathroom. Gave us 10% off coupons for onsite restaurant. Some in our party ate dinner and all ate breakfast which was very good. Airport shuttle available which we used. Have your reservation sheet in hand. More than one Holiday Inn in area and the driver wants to make sure you are on the correct shuttle. Very friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

What a great and pleasant surprise it was to stay at this hotel. I chose it as a park and fly out of SFO and checked in on the 8th of October. The front staff was beyond excellent. They were polite, helpful and made this a wonderful stay. The facility was spotless and the grounds were well kept. I havent always had good luck with Holiday Inns in the past but this hotel was a shining example of what Holiday Inn was in its prime. Great job to all. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueskydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here on business trip during September. It was reasonably priced, big Clean room. The location worked out perfect. The front desk was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa502011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our local quilting guild had a retreat at this wonderful hotel. We had fabulous service, great rooms including the conference room, and a wonderful, friendly staff who were always willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Sales Coordinator, Rema Marans, attended to all our needs, and the General Manager, Thilak Nandagopal, involved himself to be sure everything went smoothly. We would not hesitate to utilize the hotel in the future, and plan to in the spring! Thanks to Benny, Jose, John, and all in the restaurant - fantastic food & service!

Room Tip: They are all great & huge. Small refrigerators in the rooms would be a great addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
1.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO

Property: Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
Address: 330 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Mateo
#3 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo / San Francisco SFO is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US-101, we are situated among fine dining, world-renowned attractions, endless shopping possibilities and vast business opportunities. Our prime location places you within minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, Downtown San Francisco, Golden Gate Park, Monster Park, San Mateo Expo Center, Downtown San Mateo, AT&T Park, Half Moon Bay, East Bay, Pier 39, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Warf, Hillsdale Mall, Pacifica Beach, Golden Gate Bridge and is a short drive from Napa and Sonoma Valley which hosts some of the finest vineyards in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco Sfo Hotel San Mateo
Quality Inn San Mateo
San Mateo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing