We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Prados Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Prados Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

If the place is priced right and the location meets your needs then it is an acceptable place to stay but there is nothing to make you want to stay there either. If other options are available you might want to try them out. If you simply want a tolerable room with no niceties, then this might fit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jason L:

Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable stay. Location is very convenient and centrally located between San Francisco and the silicon valley and the San Francisco airport. We are a limited service hotel but restaurants are conveniently located within walking distance which makes it very easy convenient. Again, thank you for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Arni B
CFDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    45
    33
    20
    16
See reviews for
34
30
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Another room was having a party inside/outside their room until after 2am. The room door was open and people were inside and also standing outside talking and laughing very loud. Even with our window closed, the noise could be heard. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was an issue turning the shower on.....very difficult to figure out. This hotel is in a perfect location......great if you are going to SF, San Jose or even the East Bay. Too bad about the noisy people in another room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Deborah C:

Your comfort is our number one priority. We value your comments and we will make sure that noise problems will be taken care of rightaway.

Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Arni B
CFDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checotah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our trip to San Francisco was a last minute vacation "add-on". We were unable to locate any lodging in San Francisco for under $500.00. Thankfully, a Best Western associate in San Francisco recommended this location. Joshua @ the front desk was wonderful. He provided essential information to help us make the most of our visit to San Francisco. The hotel seems a bit dated. but the room was adequate (clean, comfortable, quiet & safe). The hotel is a short 20 minute drive from the big city. It was super easy to find (just off Hwy. 101).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwestmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your positive comments. We are here to provide the best service and glad we were able to deliver that with utmost care.

Come and visit us soon when you are back to San Francisco.

Sincerely,
Arni B
CFDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

In the summertime, it is difficult to find descent rooms near San Francisco without paying under $200 a night. We booked this room last minute and did not expect much. However, this place turned into an unexpected pleasure because it had a staff that took pride in their work and the rooms were up to par with Best Western standards. I was also surprised by how comfortable the beds were as I never expect hotel beds to be as comfortable as my own. If I ever need a room in this area again, I will definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Skye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Skye C:

We are glad to hear your very kind comments. We want to give our best customer care as Best Western International promise. We value you as a loyal guests and I am enviting you to come back with us when you are visiting San Francisco. We are centrally located between San Francisco and San Jose silicon valley.

Sincerely,
Arni B., CFDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a family member who was in an emergency situation and hospitalized down the street. At 4:30am we decided to find a hotel close by just to sleep for a few hours. Los Prados Inn was incredibly accommodating during this stressful time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kimberly N:

Its is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We strive hard to give you above and beyond kind of service.

Sincerely,
Arni B., CFDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Attempted to use the lobby computer to access and print some items. Was frustrated by the very slow speed and the need to reaccess the site numerous times. Very disapointing along with no local maps. Note this area have very few through streets due to highway 101 cutting through the middle of it. It would be a good idea to give nonlocals some idea of the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 736billyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have checked our internet system and all is well. We will take your suggestion into consideration. Rest assured that we are here to help you and provide you with the best customer service.

Sincerely,
Arni B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville Calif
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

excellent all around service friendly staff Great Breakfast friendly one of the girls even made my waffle'' Traveling with a husband who has a hard time getting around makes it interesting for travel.. The front desk changed our room to ground floor, to front of hotel and excellent in front of the room parking. all around greatest services . Will be traveling to San Mateo more and will be staying only at this hotel.. Many thanks for making my trip a good one.. a room on the ground floor, near front of building for Even making my waffle'' What can I say.. We will be back'''

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Ms. Betty D:

What a pleasant review! We are delighted to serve you with utmost care. Come back and see us soon!.

Sincerely,
Arni B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Mateo hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express San Mateo
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stone Villa Inn San Mateo - San Francisco SFO
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Mateo - SFO
1.2 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Prados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Prados Hotel

Property: Los Prados Hotel
Address: 2940 S Norfolk St, San Francisco's International Airport Area, San Mateo, CA 94403-2018 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Prados Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Mateo Los Prados Inn San Mateo, CA - Los Prados Hotel - San Francisco Airport - Los Prados Hotel Silicon Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Prados Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing