We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Mulberry Street Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 233 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Rated best pizza in Marin several times. They have several unique ones. It's a restaurant, not just a pizza place and their other food is quite tasty. They are quite helpful to us disabled folks also. Great Service and the Owner is usually there, which explains the great food and service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BruceW609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and FABULOUS service”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have a very fussy eater in our family. She asked for pizza tonight. So we went with some locals to this GEM of a pizzeria. The waiter made us feel so welcome and made our kids feel so special. The food was excellent and we left with a lot of leftovers. I would go as far to say this was my best ever pizza experience. Well done Mulberry St!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Good food. This is an unusual pizza place with better food than most. Big portions, excellent service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of Good Food”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This place is packed for a reason. Pretty good food, large portions, friendly staff and reasonable prices for Marin County make this a super popular spot for the sauce and cheese crowd, especially when there IS a crowd to feed.

I can't eat here a lot but am satisfied when i do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wk542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salads”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Whenever I'm near Marin, I've got to stop at Mulberry Street Pizza and have a slice of pepperoni and caesar salad. The restaurant doesn't look like much, but the service is always friendly and the food is consistently solid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaeljbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulberry Street Pizzeria also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Mulberry Street Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing