We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza”

Mulberry Street Pizzeria
Ranked #29 of 232 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I ate here several times. Their specialty is definitely the pizza. I really liked the mushroom pizza. The lasagna was a bit too heavy on the tomato sauce for me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Food with Unique Flavor”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended by a family member. Two people in our party had lasagna. They were able to take most of it home. The pizza I had was fantastic & very meaty! The andouille sausage that is the chef's private recipe is a must try!

Helpful?
Thank Amber0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE CULINARY HIGHLIGHT of our trip up the California coast!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We spent the night in San Rafael and the reviews of this restaurant sounded pretty good. It was easy to find and we were glad we chose it. Mulberry Street Pizza far exceeded our expectations. We started with the Italian Lentil soup- excellent! Then we had Hal's special pizza. It was quite possibly the best pizza I have ever had. The crust and the topping ingredients were superb! Loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheaterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mushroom Dream”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Mulberry's has a Mushroom Dream Pizza that is truly a heavenly dream. It has won major awards and is the best I have ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had their Cream of Mushroom Soup & a small Spaghetti & Meatballs. My friends had Meatball sandwiches with a free side salad. More than one could eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulberry Street Pizzeria also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Mulberry Street Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing