We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I live on Russian Hill, but could Live Here, easily. Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was very Surprised with my accommodations. I travel 2 to 3 weeks per month, every month and I stay at 3, 4 and 5 star Hotels. I was left in awe at the beauty of my room, the decor, the electronics and pull out full swivel plasma TV. a luxurious granite bathroom, that was extremely clean. The mini-kitchen was adorable, new, clean and had everything and more, even single use dish washing soap and Coffee with all the condiments. We forgot our toothbrushes and the Front Desk Agent took care of that. The check in process was so pleasant, I didn't want to end my conversation with the Agent, she was very sweet and informative about the area. I highly recommend Extended Stay Deluxe San Rafael. We stayed in room 104. It has 2 Queen beds. You WILL NOT be disappointed, not one bit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104, it was beautiful. I can't comment on the other rooms, but I expect they a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

In Marin to visit we chose this hotel because of location and price. The room was large but needs some updating on the furniture and carpeting (worn looking and too many different colors of green that clashed) and a larger TV that you can actually see from where it is placed in the room. The wood-looking vinyl in bathroom and kitchen and carpets were clean, but made the room look less than homey. The bed was comfortable. Improvements could have been made upgrading the tissues, furniture and carpeting and putting paper towels in the kitchen area. The biggest disappointment was no breakfast served on the weekends, which was when we stayed there. There are no restaurants close, so it was very inconvenient. We will not stay there again for that reason alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from busy roadway.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbatzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermineAmboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank sekretaer2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank facucfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Birgit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ParisCarolinemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
1.7 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
861 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
1.3 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East

Address: 1775 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-5589 (Formerly Extended Deluxe San)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range: £107 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Extended Stay San Rafael
San Rafael Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing