We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We recently had a 2 night stay and got 2 rooms. First, the location was in a industrial area. Second, the pool had too much chlorine and made my eyes burn for some hours. Third, the gym had only manual machines that you had to power with your body. So when u were selecting your workout you had to pedal. Fourth, non-smoking rooms smelled like cat pee and smoke. The bathtubs had cracks and were dirty. Fifth, the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were not soft. This was one of the worst hotels our family has stayed at. STAY AT EMBASSY SUITES. This hotel was overall bad. The kitchens were small. The hotel has a card promising a clean room While the room was dirty. Our stay was way overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejakeman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband, my two cats and I are current guests of the Extended Stay America, San Rafael, CA. We have had a wonderful stay! We are always greeted warmly, housekeeping is completed on time and with smiles, our privacy and the care and concern for our pets is respected, and our one maintenance issue was addressed immediately and with the utmost concern about the totality of our experience. Recently, a glitch occurred on our part with our weekly payment and we needed to nail down the exact date on which we were to vacate. We were given different dates by different staff (highly unusual disorganization, we thought). The management worked diligently over the weekend and discovered our rate had been increased by $10 shortly after we had arrived without our notice. The management team worked together to figure out what we had paid throughout the month and a half we had stayed and learned we actually had a sizable credit. This was good news for us in our time of transition. We are truly grateful to the management team, Debbie & Kim, at Extended Stay America. Our particular experience may seem extraordinary, but my interactions with other guests indicate otherwise. When you are in the area, or moving to the North Bay, Extended Stay America is your refuge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfarlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Was only here for one night but the rate was good for this part of the Bay area. Clean hotel, helpful staff, good proximity to expressways, quiet. The room was big. I slept well. They have a pool, workout room. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here while taking sailing lessons in Richmond. The property is clean, modern and quite lovely. The indoor pool is perfect for playing around a bit or doing some aqua exercises; you won't be swimming any laps, though. The room does not make you feel closed in or cramped at all. It even has a recliner, table, desk, DVD player, and lots of mirrors. The kitchenette was very clean and well stocked. The king-size bed had poly-fiber pillows and feather pillows. I really appreciated having more than one style to chose from. The mattress was a bit firm for my preference, but it did not interfere with my sleep. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and service-oriented. The free breakfast was conveniently packaged to truly "grab and go". It had assorted fresh fruit, granola bars, oatmeal, muffins, coffee, tea and hot cocoa. All good quality. Did not see any juice or milk, as that adds a spoilage problem I suppose. It's a great value in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Upper floor even-numbered rooms have a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindercathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Lovely hotel. Modern, comfortable, safe, clean, and professional friendly staff. Beautiful view of the Bay bonus. The kitchenettes are perfect. I recommended this hotel to my boss to as a cost-effective way to accommodate my other colleagues for our projects in San Francisco, Richmond, Vallejo, and San Rafael.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way into San Francisco. The room was very spacious and included a comfortable bed, kitchen area, small couch and recliner and a good sized-bathroom. The furnishings are a little worn but is still a very good value. The highlight here was the staff. Very friendly from when I first called, through our stay and upon departure. They do allow pets, but there is an additional fee. Plenty of parking and the hotel felt secure. Don't let the fact that it's in an industrial area deter you. We had no issues and would stay here again if we were in the area. Side note - pool was still out of commission when we were there at the end of March.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on the back of the building to avoid any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CailTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Many people have written less than favorable reviews and I can only guess they do not travel often or were expecting to be in downtown SF. For the money and location, this is a cost-effective, full feature extended stay hotel. At about half the cost of staying in the city, you have a clean, newer basic garden apartment with full kitchen, a pool, free WIFI, free parking, free (very) basic cold breakfast and gym all less than a couple of miles from the Larkspur Ferry terminal. Add all this up and you have a nice place to stay at a fraction of the cost without the all-night noise of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you sent regarding your stay in Extended Stay America San Rafael.

One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America San Rafael takes pride is creating a memorable experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
1.7 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
893 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
1.3 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East

Address: 1775 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-5589 (Formerly Extended Deluxe San)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range: £101 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. Pool closed for maintenance for 3 weeks beginning 11/6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Extended Stay San Rafael
San Rafael Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing