We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt "part of the family"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
San Francisco
1 review
“I felt "part of the family"”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I wrote a long explanation and gratitude for a two month visit to Extended stay and feeling as like "one of the family". It is on the previous page.
I was a guest of the hotel due to water damage throughout the first floor of my home. I could not have felt more welcomed and I feel like I had a cross cultural journey and adventure for two months right in my own "back yard".
The staff was friendly, fun and very efficient. The guests were an adventure in the variety of personalities, employment, interests, traveling experiences. and reasons for traveling. I also met people that lived at Extended Stay. It literally is their home. Did I mention that pets are also welcome. My kitty was a welcomed guest as well.
I know everyone looks forward to the reburbishing and renovation upgrades that are now in progress. It will make "home" just that much sweeter.
I will always consider the staff as Extended Family at Extended Stay.
Thank you!
Beverly Stevens

Room Tip: the back of the building with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevie1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    39
    32
    19
    11
See reviews for
50
30
19
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is has a great location with easy 20 min access to San Francisco, 2 - 3 min from the largest TARGET in California, 5 min. from Central San Rafael, and surrounding areas.

This hotel, while being a budget oriented, long tern stay hotel, is one of the best in which I have stayed in my 15 yrs of travelling and living "on-site" for projects. The Staff is professional and attentive, whenever there is a need. My room is roomy, and gets a thorough once a week clean-up. The maintenance and operations of this facility is as good as I have seen, and I can always count on Debbie Estrada and her staff to provide.

I have been staying at this facility since April 2013, and it is now November 2013. I have found the stay and the facility with the hot tub, indoor pool, and workout gym to be very comfortable.

I will be staying at this facility through next year, as my project needs me.

Room Tip: 4th floor - Even Numbers will provide a nice view of the bay, and great sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QA2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here on business and we were lucky to get a room that had a terrific view to the ocean. We stayed here once before and had a room facing the road which was not so great! So ask for a room with a view! The room itself is spacious and clean but what lets it down is the very uncomfortable bed which is very hard. They put some sort of cover over the mattress which comes undone during the night and makes sleeping impossible. I would stay here again but for no more than one night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was a perfect spot for us. I had a Reunion in Sleepy Hollow/ San Francisco explore/ and Sir Francis Drake to the ocean. It was perfect AND they take dogs. The Shoreline trail is 2 blocks away and was perfect for the morning walk....so beautiful.

Room Tip: w/ a dog we were 1st floor and it was very safe and handy for those 2 am pee breaks. btw..BYO ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just stayed there for two weeks during a consulting visit to the area. I had a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the Bay. Walked along the Bay Trail every evening after long day of work. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The place made this work visit very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YellowSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

For the price and quality, this was an excellent hotel to stay in! The staff was very accommodating and friendly! Debbie helped us out by loaning office supplies and copying documents that were needed for a conference. Any small issues we had were quickly taken care of by the attentive staff. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and well suited for a multi-day business trip. The staff was friendly & extremely helpful. We checked in late in the evening after a full day of traveling and then setup for a conference. The rooms were ready, the check-in was smooth and the hotel was quiet. So we enjoyed a good night sleep and were ready for the days ahead. The breakfast station was simple, but covered the basic needs for a quick breakfast. So we headed off for the day with a good cup of coffee and something in our stomachs to get us going. Overall a great place to stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Tom - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and suitable for your multi-day business trip. As well, I am glad that our staff provided you with friendly & extremely helpful service.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
1.7 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
1.3 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East

Property: Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Address: 1775 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-5589 (Formerly Extended Deluxe San)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Extended Stay San Rafael
San Rafael Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing