We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate local/counter diner”

Lundy's Home Cooking
Ranked #26 of 230 Restaurants in San Rafael
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The ultimate local/counter diner”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Huge menu; friendly service, and all the local atmosphere that you'd ever want. Busy but you're never rushed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is one of my favorite breakfast spots in San Rafael. My two favorite dishes are the chorizo scramble and the irish breakfast. Both are hardy and tasty. I highly recommend starting your day here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwilenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch at Lundy's”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I had the Spinach Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing it had bacon (too crispy for my taste) avocado, tomatoes, & onion. It was very good and only $7.55.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yay, Lundy's Has Reopened!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

So we went there Sunday morning for breakfast, and foodwise it's like they never left. I had my favorite Eggs Benedict, my wife had the Lupe's Scramble, and both were delicious. The only minor negative was that the waitstaff was not quite as quick as in the past, but I'm sure they'll get better as the days go on.

Will we go back? Oh, yeah! And, where else can you get a 1/2 lb. burger plus fries for under $7.00?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrNatural000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old time diner”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Old fashioned diner,with home-cooked food.High quality,large portions,very reasonably priced,extremely varied menu,with choices for anyone's taste.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lundy's Home Cooking also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Lundy's Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing