We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February 2014. Suites are great in case one person wants to sleep and the other work or watch TV as there is a heavy door between the bedroom and the main room. Wet bar is also a nice touch. Hotel appears to be of the early 80's vintage ,although some things have been upgraded (flat screen TV's), others are dated but sufficient The best part, other than a great nights' sleep, was the hot cooked to order omelet/breakfast. .A coupon is used to enter the spacious dining room. Well spaced stations for coffee, juice, fruit, precooked eggs, French toast and b-fast meats don't you don't get caught in a cluster during peak times. The made to order omelet is quick and efficient, as David and Maria are masters at their trade. I inadvertently left my computer hot spot under the work table in my room and Anna Rodriguez in housekeeping kindly packaged and sent it back. She called me back within 15 mins of my leaving a message that it was missing . Everyone was pleasant and efficient.
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: 240 series rooms were quiet and comfortable...front doors open into the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobatesmotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re happy to learn that you had a satisfying experience with us and that the restaurant & housekeeping staff members you encountered provided you with exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I walked into this hotel and was first struck with the beautiful foyer and the large water feature. The floors are shiny and clean. I was able to have a nice breakfast at 6:30 before I went to work. The staff was friendly and helpful. I asked for help for matters not involving the hotel directly and the staff helped me. That is appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites San Rafael. We’re pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate all the highlights that made your stay so positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My third time staying here, and probably my last, seems that their is a lack of attention to whats used to make this a great place to stay, Breakfest is basically sugar and canned, could not even get a bagel, but had plenty of sweet rolls/ spa was conviently out of order all 4 days of trip/is the only hotel in area with indoor pool and hot tub/ one of the main reason I stay there. very dissapointed this trip

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Please accept my sincere apologies for the dinning issues you experienced during your stay. We do our best to ensure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and we will use your comments as we continuously work to improve the overall experience of our guest.

Thank you for providing us with your perspective. We hope that your next stay with us will be much improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Embassy Suites is perfect for a couple visiting their adult children. Nice enough to be comfortable and with a great daily breakfast buffet and custom cooked entrees (eggs, omelets, pancakes and French Toast). Evening Managers cocktail hour with free drinks. Overall a great stay but avoid the rooms in the low 200s since they are directly over the pool and have a constant chlorine odor. Would recommend higher floors or higher numbers (almost anything above 208) so that the room is not directly over the pool. But, still a great place to stay. More expensive than other locations but this is a classic case of getting more when you pay more. Overall a value at the higher price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate all the highlights that made your stay so positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Two separate business visits to the Embassy Suites San Rafael in two weeks. Rooms are decent, clean and comfortable. Location is excellent: far enough away from freeway noise, yet close enough for ease of access.

First trip had room on top floor, in corner. Apparently no one in room next door, so overall very quiet. Water stain on bedroom ceiling from some previous issue, but otherwise all was good.

Second trip had room on third floor, in corner. Room next door had two small children and could hear everything from that room (doesn't help that children were being allowed to scream ... ).

Prefer the corner rooms as these do not have the funky windows that face to interior atrium found on the other rooms. Enclosed atrium/courtyard has large waterfall, koi ponds and tables/chairs.

Breakfast made to order each morning is included as is the evening manager reception at the bar.

Expectations not high, so not disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. We’re happy to learn that you had a satisfying experience. Hopefully the Honors Floor will be available on your future stay, to mitigate the noise issues you experianced. Your continued patronage is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Embassy Suites. Pros- the hotel was reasonably priced, the room had three beds, it was clean, they had nice bath products (Crabtree and Evelyn) you get free breakfast with the room (buffet style/omelet bar) staff is friendly, 30 minute drive to San Francisco
Cons- the sofa bed was really uncomfortable :(

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Hulagirl926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Please be assured that I will share your overall service experience with our team. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If you're driving to San Francisco and can work the 30min drive into your schedule then I highly recommend staying here. We found it impossible to find a hotel in San Fran above 2 stars that included free parking and breakfast, in most cases parking alone was between $50 and $60 per day. This hotel is excellent value including a made to order hot breakfast & buffet, managers reception every evening including snacks and two beverages per guest (alcoholic or virgin) & free parking. It is also one of the few hotels with an indoor pool which is always a must for our kids.

Though a little in need of a makeover, the hotel is clean, comfortable and has a pleasant ambiance with the sounds of the waterfall in the open area. My kids also loved the big fish that they were able to feed upon getting fish food from the front desk.


We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We appreciated the suites as we had the kids sleep on the sofa-bed and we had a room to ourselves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateAndTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your positive comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel and we're pleased to learn that your experience met your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
4.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center

Address: 101 McInnis Pkwy, San Rafael, CA 94903-2773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range: £114 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Rafael - Marin County hotel is located just north of San Francisco, a few short steps from the Marin County Convention Center and Civic Center. Set in a scenic area known for its wineries and natural beauty, this upscale San Rafael hotel is within easy reach of attractions including Napa and Sonoma Wine Country, Northgate Shopping Mall, Sausalito and downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / San Rafael
Embassy Suites San Rafael
San Rafael Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing