We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$162
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Inn(San Rafael)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Rafael(San Rafael)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marin Lodge(San Rafael)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panama Hotel(San Rafael)
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
459
409
254
129
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
409
254
129
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionindoor poolfree drinksmade to order breakfastmarin countykoi pondcivic centercomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentwine countrythe breakfast arealiving roommuir woodsthe golden gate bridgeatriumpopcorncouch
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was VERY dirty. Popcorn and candy wrappers in the halls and elevators. Dirty room with stained carpets. Toys left over from previous tenants. We did get a room that had the beds in the back so the sound wasn't bad at night, but the way the hotel is designed all of the noise from the lobby/poo/bar/restaurant goes straight up. Stepping outside your room door is like stepping on to Times Square, NY...no kidding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the overall cleanliness of the hotel was not stellar and your comments will be reviewed by our staff. We hope that you’ll come stay with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I live in the area but come here for fun "slumber parties" with my four year old. He loves the pool, hot tub, popcorn and roy rogers at the reception, koi fish in the atrium and breakfast in the morning. It's out little get away 10 minutes away from our house.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We're pleased to learn that your family enjoyed "kids night out"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This embassy suites was a decent place to stay, they are always nice for the large rooms. The evening reception was pretty lacking...normally my go to drink at embassy is a fuzzy navel and they couldn't even make that. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel overall could use some updating but it was clean which is always important. It was our 10 year anniversary trip and I think they gave us the worst views... Looking out from the living room was the elevators, and looking out the bedroom window we were at the level of the high entry way roof so we couldn't see anything that direction. They didn't seem to care personally for us that it was our anniversary.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back overlook the restaurant from inside, and rooms towards the front mostly overlook the water feature.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NW748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

While we’re glad that our accommodations and breakfast selections met your expectations. Its upsetting to learn that your recent stay with us was not satisfying. We regret that our staff was not as welcoming as they should have been and we will definitely share your comments with them in order to make improvements. Thank you for providing us with your perspective. We hope that your next stay with us will be much-improved from the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The WiFi was slow and blinked out, which is frustrating for a business trip! The hotel décor is definitely dated and a little tired looking, but the hotel public spaces and my room was clean. Amenities in the bathroom were satisfactory. The breakfast was tasty and typical of what you'd find at an Embassy Suites. Overall a good stay. I'd expect this hotel to be upgrading in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review and apprecaite your business. We’re sorry to hear that the hotels WIFI service was not up to par and will pass along your comments to our IT department for further review. We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is easily accessible to the highway and very close to San Francisco. The rooms are quiet and clean. The staff is very friendly. Each room comes with separate sleeping area and living space, a microwave and mini fridge. The beds are extremely comfortable. The only draw back would be the Air Conditioning system. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Collene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites San Rafael. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate all the highlights that made your stay so positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews