We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

One typically doesn't select Embassy Suites for an exceptional hotel experience. This property is in a great location, allowing for easy day trips to Wine Country, the redwoods, or Point Reyes. It's reasonably priced, and well run. The hotel property itself is slightly showing its age, as the rooms are a bit used but they are large and clean.
Within running distance are trails going up into Open Space, with great views. It'd recommend skipping the hotel breakfast and driving one off-ramp north on 101 and going to Toast.

Room Tip: Get a few floors higher than the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loup407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience. We're extremely grateful that your stay was positive and our location was central to your needs. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel; great location and easy access. The staff was friendly and efficient; the facilities were a very good quality Embassy Suites. The made-to-order breakfast was very much appreciated with the offering of egg-whites-only omelets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 468ellenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive, appreciated all our amenities and our location was favorable to your needs. You are always welcome to be our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

While the overall ambiance of this hotel is still good, repair work on the skylights was noisy and badly timed (during breakfast!). Worse, one of our two available elevators was out of service the entire time of our stay, and stairs to the lobby were not conveniently located for us to walk down. On the good side, our room was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank paultA8734TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to note your hotel experiance. We sincerely apologize for the construction repairs that took place during your visit. Your comments are greatly appreciated in our ongoing attempt to improve the service we provide our guest.

Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There were no problems whatsoever. We thoroughly enjoyed the visit, and would gladly stay again. hopefully all the elevators will be working... The breakfast was good and you consider the cost value of it and the manager's reception into the price of the room, it is a very good value. The proximity to San Francisco, Muir Woods, and the wine country made it a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stay here once a year to attend the Harmony Sweepstakes. We have stayed at other properties in Marin County and none of them compare to the Embassy Suites. Rooms are always clean, staff is friendly, and we enjoy the evening happy hour. The morning breakfast is good and we love the cooked to order omelettes. We would recommend the Marin County ES to any traveler staying in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators. We like the rooms that overlook the atrium so you can see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive experiance appreciated all our amenities. We also appreciate your comments concerning our coffee service and have addressed this issue with our restaurant team.

Thank you for selecting our hotel and look forward in being of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was clean and efficient. However it is strictly geared to business travelers. The hotel is not near anything! And there is very little to do there. I couldn't get a cup of coffee in the daytime without ordering through room service and that's too expensive. I've stayed at 3 other Embassy Suites (Lake Tahoe, Denver and in Florida). All were nicer and more fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to note your hotel experiance. We sincerely apologize for the coffee service issues you experianced in our outlites. Your comments are greatly appreciated in our ongoing attempt to improve the service we provide our guest.

Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Embassy Suites Hotel in San Rafael is off the highway but close enough to 101 to get to where you need to go - Muir Woods or San Francisco. The rooms are clean and roomy. The full breakfast is outstanding. You can eat from 7:30 - 10:30 so you can even sleep in some. There's a pond with Koi fish and a beautiful swimming pool - which we did not get to use. If you don't want the expense of hotels in San Francisco- stay 20 minutes away at this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
4.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center

Address: 101 McInnis Pkwy, San Rafael, CA 94903-2773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range: £111 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Rafael - Marin County hotel is located just north of San Francisco, a few short steps from the Marin County Convention Center and Civic Center. Set in a scenic area known for its wineries and natural beauty, this upscale San Rafael hotel is within easy reach of attractions including Napa and Sonoma Wine Country, Northgate Shopping Mall, Sausalito and downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / San Rafael
Embassy Suites San Rafael
San Rafael Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing