We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Vernon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“25th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We chose this hotel because it affords the quiet out of SF but is still close enough to drive into the city when we wanted to. The hotel room was clean & very comfortable, the staff was friendly. The made to order omelet breakfast was great. The lobby area was very nice and we enjoyed the complimentary evening cocktails. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Marin. We are grateful that you enjoyed your breakfast experiance as well as our accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    377
    228
    102
    46
See reviews for
476
264
43
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been staying at Embassy Suites throughout California since I was a child. We love the open atrium ambiance with coy fish and waterfalls. The omelet bar and breakfast buffet was delicious. We also love the evening reception with cocktails and snacks. Look forward to staying at an Embassy Suites again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mckenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive, that you appreciated all our amenities and the kids enjoyed our FISH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel and was forced to leave because of the maintenance happening right in front of my bedroom window. They started drilling at the start of the AM and did not stop all morning. The staff told me that maybe I should just go to breakfast and check out? This has happened twice. I wouldn't stay there while the construction is happening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites San Rafael. We sincerely apologize for the roof repair construction issue that you experienced during your visit. Thank you for providing us with your perspective & hope that your next stay with us will be much-improved from the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Embassy Suites still rates a good value among other hotels in the same class. It's nice to have a suite w/ a room aside from the bedroom for those w/ different sleep patterns or sleep disturbances such as snoring. The hospitality hours and the cooked to order breakfast are generous and quite good. This location is adjacent to a nice park with a duck pond and walking/bike paths and also offers views of the beautiful Civic Center designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. This site is a convenient stop between San Francisco and the Wine Country but is not a place for much social action in itself, thus the average rating. The facility is clean and comfortable. It also has an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and sauna. Most Embassy Suites are pet friendly, so call ahead to check. I still rate this hotel as a good value and make it my stop whenever in the area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give a bit more space.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is purportedly "green" but has not officially received a rating based on the results of a standardized questionnaire.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

One typically doesn't select Embassy Suites for an exceptional hotel experience. This property is in a great location, allowing for easy day trips to Wine Country, the redwoods, or Point Reyes. It's reasonably priced, and well run. The hotel property itself is slightly showing its age, as the rooms are a bit used but they are large and clean.
Within running distance are trails going up into Open Space, with great views. It'd recommend skipping the hotel breakfast and driving one off-ramp north on 101 and going to Toast.

Room Tip: Get a few floors higher than the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loup407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience. We're extremely grateful that your stay was positive and our location was central to your needs. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel; great location and easy access. The staff was friendly and efficient; the facilities were a very good quality Embassy Suites. The made-to-order breakfast was very much appreciated with the offering of egg-whites-only omelets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 468ellenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive, appreciated all our amenities and our location was favorable to your needs. You are always welcome to be our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

While the overall ambiance of this hotel is still good, repair work on the skylights was noisy and badly timed (during breakfast!). Worse, one of our two available elevators was out of service the entire time of our stay, and stairs to the lobby were not conveniently located for us to walk down. On the good side, our room was neat and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank paultA8734TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to note your hotel experiance. We sincerely apologize for the construction repairs that took place during your visit. Your comments are greatly appreciated in our ongoing attempt to improve the service we provide our guest.

Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
4.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
819 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Address: 101 McInnis Pkwy, San Rafael, CA 94903-2773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / San Rafael
Embassy Suites San Rafael
San Rafael Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing