We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepevine

Crepevine
Ranked #7 of 229 Restaurants in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent sandwiches, friendly. Nice outdoor seating. Fast service, reasonable prices. Wish I lived closer!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stitchadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great reason to go to San Rafeal, even if you are 30-minutes or so away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been twice to this otherwise (from what we saw) unattractive city. the first time a local recommended the Crepevine, the second time we headed straight for it.

They have a vast menu, and you can create your own meal if you wish from any of the huge variety of foods they have. For the next few visits, I'll stick with all the great ideas they have come up with.

Both times we had the savory crepes, which come with a good salad and your choice of french-fries or their own potatoes, which we greatly prefer.

The soy latte was decent, and the iced coffee was too. Service is super all-round.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appleton
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice but a couple of issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place reminded me of honey honey in San Francisco. I did like the colorful chalkboard menu. Had a berry crepe. Service was very slow even though the restaurant was empty. By the time the food arrived the crepe was cold. I figured that it came with ice cream so it was going to get cold anyways. I would come back but ask for hot crepes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auggiemctavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A classic casual comfort food place if you're looking for a quick place to get a decent lunch or breakfast. Good place for a casual weekday dinner. I always enjoy their salads and egg dishes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoichi_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is always delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loud, but good:-) one has to stand in line to order, but it's worth the wait. Creeps are amazing, salads are filling.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepevine also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Crepevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing