We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My room had a closed window.room should be open when ever we cook something or to get the fresh air in which is disgusting in the night times.
Internet speed is not good.
Bed is not so comfortable.it bends down when you sit in the edges.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Rocky - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry that our free Wi-Fi and your bed did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are working with our internet provider to increase the speed of our Wi-Fi and we are placing an order for new mattresses.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked 2 rooms for 4 nights for a family wedding. We had 5 children to split between the rooms with adults. They put us at the opposite ends of two different buildings even after I made the reservations over two months in advance and explained our need at that time. They then made arrangements for us to stay at San Ramon East (there are two of these hotels in San Ramon) for 2 nights while they solved the problem. When we arrived there, one of the rooms had not been cleaned...they found us another one, but we had to settle for one of them being a smoking room. We had to check out of there at 11 AM on the day of the wedding rehearsal and couldn't check back into West until 4 PM. We had 5 kids ages 10 and under to get ready for rehearsal at 5 PM. The last 2 nights at West were very difficult, our 2 queen beds had a horrible,very loud noise EVERY time someone turned over. And if it wasn't the bed noise it was the refrigerator noise or the air conditioner noise (all VERY loud) No one got very much sleep. Not worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Casey - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your request and that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, our staff will make sure that when 2 or more rooms are booked by the same party that we will try to place them in rooms as close as possible. We will also inspect our mattresses to make sure they are meeting our standards.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was a filthy hotel. My bathroom had urine all over the seat and under the rim. The floor was still wet from where the shower leaked from the previous guest. The room was dusty and hair was found on the kitchen counter and bathroom floor and counters. I cleaned the room myself after I complained. They didn't even offer to clean it. You have to request a kit with dishes so u can have a cup or spoon. Our kit didn't have any spoons and the stuff we did get was dirty. I went to the manager and he felt bad but still didn't offer to have it cleaned. Do not waste your money or time here. It was beyond disappointing.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank travelforfunnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had such severe cleanliness issues in your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am am reviewing cleanliness standards with my staff to ensure that all rooms are clean for our guests. As well, I do apologize that you received such poor service from my staff. I will be meeting with them to review customer service standards and to discuss how we can better attend to our guests needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at srm@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay here frequently while traveling to the bay area on business as while it's about 30 miles from my office - it's near family and i get to take advantage of visiting while on business. In the past i have have problems with being able to check in early, even if rooms were available - as that is a huge plus for me. I arrive early and like to get settled and work remotely. They are now under new management and this last stay I was able to check in 2 hours early and even received an email from the new manager thanking me for my stay. The hotel is always, clean and I have found it to be very quiet. Good location - close to freeway access without a lot of noise and several dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizniztrvlr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and our location during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Next to the one time as a young adult I was stuck in Mexico when the border was closed to military travel and I was forced to stay in a hotel there...this was my worst experience. I travel to this area 1-2 x's a month for business for 2-4 nights. I hadn't ever stayed here, but everything was booked. I called ahead at 3pm and let them know I was arriving late. When I arrived at 1am, I was checked in to a smoking room, and I am seriously nausiated by smoke smell. I was so tired and they said there were no other rooms. The bed was so broke down it was nearly on the floor, The pillows, linen, towels were all smoke soaked. There was no hair dryer, or shampoo. The front office was suppose to open at 7am, but when I called at 705...still not open yet. The entire experience was awefu. When I checked out (and yes I wasn't staying another night) - no one apologized or offered any sort of consolation. The clerk said "you asked for that room", handed me a bill, and moved on to the next guest. Do yourself a favor - consider sleeping in your car if you are that desperate!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors in your room and the level of customer service during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very quiet night with comfortable bed! Facility is somewhat hidden among tall trees and in same parking lot as Office Depot; across street is Costco, Burger King, easy walk. Breakfast offered in lobby was "grab and go" with packaged muffins, granola bars and banana/orange/apples. That suited me fine as I only stayed 1 night; otherwise I would have enjoyed the kitchenette and some frozen dinners and my favorite cereal from home. I did use my in-room coffee maker, worked fine. I would stay here again when attending future meetings in area. One problem was the inside security latch was mis-aligned for the door. Check-in was super easy, prepaid online reservations, used an online service. Room was priced exactly as promised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Brenda - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that our grab-and-go breakfast left you satisfied.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel was ok for the price. My friends stayed in another room and did not like it but I was ok with the accommodations. The bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Other than that, the highlight of our stay was the front desk agent that checked us in the first night. His name is Juan but we called him Juan the Bomb.com. He went above and beyond trying to make the stay for my rather picky friends stay better. He has a great sense of humor, fantastic customer service skills and an excellent asset to the hotel. Thank you Juan for making our stay a better one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Shannon - I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff, especially Juan. I am happy that he provided you with such good customer service. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
1.3 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#3 of 8 in San Ramon
104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West

Address: 18000 San Ramon Valley Blvd, San Ramon, CA 94583-4401 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > San Ramon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range: £60 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel San Ramon
Homestead Suites San Ramon
Homestead San Ramon
Homestead Studio Suites San Ramon
San Ramon Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing