We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty good stay....great for business”
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Ramon Marriott
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This turned in to a two day ordeal for me, but it was a comfortable stay. The room I had was an upgrade for some reason. It was spacious and comfortable. For 170 a night, I would think that Internet would be free.....( that chaps my hide a tad bit).

The facilities, great. Good for larger meetings and smaller ones. The Staff knows what they are doing when dealing with the stuffiest of business execs. I'll be back as will my associates.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinAgain10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I end up staying here a lot. The hotel is conveniently located of any of the companies in San Ramon. They even provide shuttle service should weather or baggage handling make walking to work undesirable. I have never eaten at the hotel as nearby restaurants and the Whole Foods are usually my dining targets. The hotel gym is roomy and well stocked with cardio equipment. The weight lifting equipment is less well represented but there is plenty of room to push ups and pull ups until failure. I have never been to the bar but I see it usually full at both happy hour and later. I guess this a good sign.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Corrine and Cassie took care of us at the bar downstairs.

Great drinks and a fun atmosphere. Denay even helped us get In-N-Out delivered to the bar after midnight.

The rooms were standard and clean. Can't ask for much more

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean, has comfortable rooms, great outdoor seating, and a fabulous gym complete with a sauna, all surrounded by meticulously manicured grounds. This hotel starkly contrasts these features with it's abrupt staff. We enjoyed talking shop with some of our clients next to the outdoor fireplace, only to be asked to leave (and immediately close
Out our substantial check) in the middle of our discussion. The front desk staff is nice and helpful but the restaurant and bar staff are below the quality demanded by this hotels price tag.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joyeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments on our property and front desk staff. We think the fire pit and the beautiful redwoods make for a wonderful place to enjoy an evening. I'm sorry to hear your evening came to abrupt end with closing. We will review our closing procedures with our bar staff so that the whole experience can be perfect. Thank you again for your comments for we are always striving to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel, although older has consistently maintained very well appointed rooms, above average service, and competitive prices over the years. Location is convenient and close to everything whether you are doing business in the area or visiting for pleasure. FB options are fine although somewhat pricey but it was nice to see that they offer a late happy hour for guests arriving after 9pm. I recommend this hotel and will make it my preferred stop when in the area as opposed to using the Pleasanton hotels down the road which have gotten stale.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank perpendxular78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

They have a very Nice evento structures.
The tema is always wiling to Help!
Gym is ok! If the tomo next to you is noisy, tis hard to sleep, as you can hear everything.
Elástica walking to starbuks and target.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for a little over a month while our house was being renovated. From the moment we checked in, Nastaran, Brian, and all of the associates at the front desk made sure our stay was perfect. Due to the length of our stay, they ensured that we were able to have a room that would be quiet (even during DunDraCon!) and did their best to make our room like home by even including a fridge and microwave. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and we never experienced any major issues during our stay.

We visited the Bishop Grill daily and want to give a big thanks to Ellen, Sandra, Corrine, Delmi, Eursla, Jay, Cassie, and their supervisors Denay & Hopeton for the exceptional service, amazing food, and for making us a part of their Marriott family.

Thanks again to all of our new friends at the Marriott, who worked as a team to make our stay memorable and exciting!

Room Tip: For great views, try for a high floor. Most of the rooms above the lobby are a good choice, as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.2 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
3.5 mi away
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#3 of 8 in San Ramon
104 reviews
5 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
341 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ramon Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ramon Marriott

Address: 2600 Bishop Drive, San Ramon, CA 94583
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > San Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range: £85 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ramon Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at San Ramon Marriott. Our ideally located hotel in San Ramon, California offers great accommodations and amenities for business and leisure travelers, in a perfect setting near San Francisco and Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your San Ramon Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Marriott Hotel San Ramon
Marriott San Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing