We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ,great location and pricing ....awesome staff very helpful”
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Ramon Marriott
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
greenville,sc
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ,great location and pricing ....awesome staff very helpful”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Traveling on business is not always easy ...especially on the weekend in a hotel ! We arranged a meeting at this location for a few days and the staff went beyond to make sure we were accommodated ....even though they were sold out and had very large functions going on . The restaurant and bar are ample and offer a nice lunch and dinner menu . Table service for bar and patio areas for lunch /evenings is not typical Marriott ....very very slow and not too well organized . Bar could use a nice upgrade on better tequilas ( no anejo ) . Rooms are typical and amenities are ok ,great bedding and quiet .

Room Tip: Great rear views overlooking patio and pool....nice concierge lounge patios and internet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the San Ramon Marriott and your nice comments about the staff going beyond and being awesome for your meeting. We strive to always give an excellent experience. So we will of course review the patio service and our Tequila offerings. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our hotel values guest feedback and is always reviewing and addressing guest concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Thank you again and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    129
    65
    15
    18
See reviews for
68
56
19
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I called the San Ramon Marriott directly to ask if there were any rooms and we were promised they had a room with a king bed and I paid by credit card. We arrived 20 minutes later to be told they had no rooms left, but they could offer me their $1500.00 a night suite that contained no bed. Yes, you read that correctly, no bed! Only a pull-out sofa! It was 10:30 at night, we were exhausted, and it couldn't believe they didn't have a bed. I asked to speak with the manager, but they never came out to show their face or offer help, or apologies. I asked the girl at the front desk to at least find me a room at a nearby hotel. Eventually she did, but the night was a fiasco. I will never stay at Marriott again. Also, parking is not free, you will be charged $12-15 a day.

Room Tip: Do not book here, you may arrive and not have a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the San Ramon Marriott. I’m very disappointed to hear that your recent attempt to stay with us was not handled per Marriott's high standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and will be taking immediate corrective steps so we avoid such problems in the future. I have also reached out to you by e-mail and if you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Once again, please accept my apology. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friends and family stayed at your hotel and we were not satisfied with the customer service. The staff was not helpful and accommodating.we previously booked and 2 bed room. When we arrived we found out that they didn't have our room available. We asked to speak with the manager(nazaratan sp?) only to be more frustrated. She had poor communication skills and continued to interrupt as we spoke. After giving us a room with a King size bed(for 4 people) she continued to tell us they were out of roll away beds and air mattresses as well. A man at the front desk (Benny) I noticed was favoring /treating customers unfairly based on age and gender. He was flirting with young woman at the desk. After accommodating her, Amy aunt went to him with questions and he was responding with short answers with negative tone and walked off. Overall it was a negative experience. I think the some of the staff needs more training especially the manager. I wonder how she's become a manager.

On a positive note the restaurant manager Natalie and server Ellen was very polite and accommodating. Also the operator named Leilani was very helpful ad empathetic, she even called back to check up on our requests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the San Ramon Marriott. You indicated in your response that some of the staff service was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our hotel values guest feedback and is always reviewing and addressing guest concerns so that we can ensure you and others have an exceptional experience on future visits. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if I may be of other assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm usually not a huge fan of Marriott hotels, but I wound up with this place doing a bid on Priceline. Wasn't too bad for the price I got it for and the staff was surprisingly friendly and helpful. But once I got up to my room and saw the beds and the view from my room, I was pretty much sold! They were high up, fluffy and SUPER COMFY! I've never had a better bed experience in a hotel in my life...so much so, I stayed in it the entire weekend. I ordered food service, slept and watched some TV. Served just the purpose it was intended for.

The only thing I didn't particularly care for was the paid parking (however we had two cars and they only charged us for one--fair enough), and the internet (which was also a fee) wouldn't allow me to stream my Netflix. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and those wonderful dreamy beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
The San Ramon Marriott team thanks you for your kind comments. Sincerely glad you enjoyed the bedding and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Marriott is tucked behind a shopping center and near the ATT & Chevron campus in San Ramon. This makes it a very quiet property on the weekends. We were on a house hunting trip so it provided us with the perfect location. Upon arriving there are valet folks available it is $18 to valet and $12 to self park. This hotel is 25 years old and it has mature landscaping that provides beauty and privacy! We were on the 5th floor yet the Redwoods blocked the patio so little to no noise was heard. The staff seems to be working very hard and are very friendly! From the front desk staff to the valet to the restaurant staff all was Marriott's expected level of excellence! The room was a tad small, the balcony was huge! the bath tiny,(Super Clean! kudos!) the bed super comfy! The hotel was busting at the seams on Saturday as a Lacrosse team and huge soccer tourney was taking place! I don't think they were adequately staffed for that craziness but it still worked out for us!
The only blip was the valet charge was for 3 nights when we were there for 2. Said it was a computer error and they had been fixing all weekend! Really! By Sunday they should have checked any bills before going out..but they fixed it and still enjoyed the old Marriott experience! Thanks to the staff for being wonderful!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4snickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the San Ramon Marriott. We are glad that you experienced an enjoyable stay and truly look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This property is beautiful outside and inside it is ok. Biggest frustration was the long, long walk from elevators to room. They have one set of elevators and the property is wider than tall. There weren't a lot of breakfast options outside of full restaurant service. Nothing much else around to go to. That said, the bed was nice, room was clean and quiet, which is what is really important.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the middle of the property to avoid walking forever to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the San Ramon Marriott. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been staying at this Hotel for past 14 years, We Love it here..They have special rates from Thursday to check out on Mondays..so clean and classy..We love the restaurant there too..We will be back !!!!

Room Tip: ask for a garden room much better view and away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.3 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#4 of 8 in San Ramon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
4.9 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
325 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ramon Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ramon Marriott

Property: San Ramon Marriott
Address: 2600 Bishop Dr, San Ramon, CA 94583-2338
Region: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ramon Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Ramon Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Marriott Hotel San Ramon
Marriott San Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing