We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There were 4 of us and we all loved the place and will recommend it to everyone!”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Tehachapi, California
1 review
“There were 4 of us and we all loved the place and will recommend it to everyone!”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I booked the reservation at Sea Breeze Inn after looking at many hotels online in the area. There were 4 of us - all seniors. We went for the weekend. We loved the view, the short walk down to the beach and the short walk to some great restaurants. The price was great as well! The manager was so friendly and helpful - (she always greeted us with a big smile). She said we could bring our wine to the hotel patio and just kick back, relax and enjoy the ocean breeze. Wonderful!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. All four of us will recommend the Sea Breeze Inn to our friends and family.

Room Tip: I only saw the room we were in, but I believe all of them are probably just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christio51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    216
    138
    30
    23
See reviews for
131
248
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I'm of the belief that if you don't have something nice to say, don't say anything at all. But Sea Breeze management really needs to step up their game because the rooms are not cheap but the experience certainly is. Rooms are dilapidated and not maintained, towels are like sand-paper, walls and ceiling are paper thin, and hospitality was sorely lacking.

Look, I'm willing to forgo comfort to save a buck but the rate was WAY too high for this sad hotel. I hate to say it but you should look elsewhere until this hotel can get it together.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadRobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Simeon hotels

San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were only staying the night from midnight until morning to go to Hearst Castle.

The room looked good, but it still had a slight dingy feel to it. But it wasn't dirty, The bathroom was clean. The wifi didnt work for us.

The walls are super thin, you can hear your neighbor flush the toilet and shower. We were also awaken by a hippo upstairs walking around. When we heard him leave and go down the stairs (heard him in the stairs) he wasn't that big.

Looking at the parking lot, it didn't seem packed. So I wonder why they put all the guests in rooms adjacent to each other if you could afford to spread them out? I wish I had asked for a room not connected.

The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast. There isn't much to do around there or even in Cambria next door. But there is book of local restaurants menu to browse through to find a one in your price range.The book is in the lobby and they let you bring it to your room.

It's super close to Hearst Castle and since we spent less than 9 hours in the room, I'm not complaining. ALthough I wouldn't do a longterm stay here.

They have a pool that isnt heated and unkept.

Room Tip: ask to not have neighbors if you can,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monsternina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

A traditional motel which could do with some refurbishment but the room was comfortable and for one night to visit Hearst Castle it was what we wanted. The breakfast is very basic but fine

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taraterrific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Paul and Chetna were very friendly and helpful during our 3 day stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel for it's price also. Very reasonable. We liked the t.v. The bathroom was very clean and we had clearn towels always.

Room Tip: All I know is that our room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvbirds4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We were very pleased with our room and the friendly, efficient service. We booked an ocean view and the person checking us in offered us keys to check an upstairs and a downstairs room to compare views vs. convenience. We chose downstairs because the view was comparable. The downstairs room we previewed had two queen beds so we were given a king instead as we had requested. All three rooms were clean with a pleasant fresh scent and beautifully decorated. The hotel was just renovated 1 year ago. The windows are lovely, double paned and easy to open and close with automatic locks. The free Internet was a plus. The complimentary continental breakfast was provided in the office and consisted of cold cereal, fresh danishes, coffee, milk and orange juice. The Sea Breeze Inn is in a great location near condos and private homes rather than in the crowded cluster of hotels up the road. It has convenient beach access, as well. The rates are very reasonable. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Book online to get the 10% AAA or AARP discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We arrived after a long drive from San Francisco, the check in was very easy and the rooms were large and very comfortable. As we were on the top floor we could see the sea from our window which was nice addition. The hotel offered coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and a small continental breakfast in the morning. For evening meals there is a cracking Mexican restaurant a couple of minutes walk away which does lovely food and amazing Margaritas! The hotel is also a short drive from Hearst Castle and the Elephant Seal beach. It was a perfect place to stop if your driving from San Francisco to LA via the coast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fraggles1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,679 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#5 of 10 in San Simeon
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 9065 Hearst Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9723
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel San Simeon
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing