We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The cistern-sourced water tasted terrible. The desk clerk did not know if it was safe to drink. The bathtub is dangerously difficult to leave. The manager did not returnthe desk clerk's calls. As other writers note, best to skip the breakfast. An acctractive motel across the street offered a room for $20 per night less Aside from these problems, the rooms are clean and well furnished.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consultworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I generally travel solo and seek lodging that's clean, is conveniently located, has decent w-fi, and is well priced. Having a little juice and coffee in the morning is a plus. I booked one night at the Sea Breeze thinking I'd check around for my second night at San Simeon - but the Sea Breeze was so satisfactory that I stayed right there for my second night. The room was large and clean and nicely furnished - evidently this motel has been recently refurbished so the furniture and bedding is relatively new (and included a larger than average new TV). There are several fancier motels in San Simeon but this one actually exceeded my expectations as to quality and value, and I'll probably stay here again next time.

Room Tip: They offer "ocean view" rooms on the second floor at extra cost - yes, you can see the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailorlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Spending time in the San Simeon area, based on others reviews, switched my original hotel to Sea Breeze. Have to tell you for less than 50.00 off season, this place rocks. Rooms done very nice, very comfortable, basic continental breakfast (but with waffles). As others mentioned, heard the ocean waves, had a partial ocean view. Came home and booked another visit! Only issue, was thin towels. But, I would expect good towels if I was paying over $150.00! So, thank you Sea Breeze, loved our visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSolvang_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Room medium large and airy. Positive over all impression. Fridge, micro, hair dryer in room but no safe. Carpets spotlessly clean both in the room and on the walkways and stairs outside. Cleanest motel I have stayed in including some of the more expensive chain hotels.

Furniture highly polished and dust free. Was most impressed by the cleanliness at Sea Breeze. Lighting was adequate and bright enough to read in bed. We stayed here last year and came back.

Hi carb breakfast , no fruit or eggs. In spite of this good value for the price. Don't let the non impressive exterior put you off.

Good ocean view from the 2nd floor room. If we pass this way again we will come back. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank raela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We travelled across 7 states on a family holiday. At a few locations we stayed at expensive branded hotels and several mid-level hotels in cities. For San Simeon we chose a cheap option as it was 1 night as a stopover for the long drive.
We were pleasantly surprised, large rooms, fridges, comfy beds, breakfast included, free WIFI (that worked) parking in front of room.
IN the USA it seems the less you pay the more inclusions you get for free.

We would recomend this motel for stopovers in San Simeon, location just far enough from the beach to negate the surf noise but still on the beach side of the highway. Not many restaurants around within walking distance but we tried the Mexican a few hundred yards away and had a great meal with cheap drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qldr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We came in late just for a bed as we had to also leave early in the morning. The room was a bit cold, but mostly because of the open window. As we found out it was open and closed it, temperature was fine. Everything worked well, the Inn is right next to the beach and the road, so we found everything we needed. Not much to do around there - and only a single restaurant open, but that was really nice. Just across the street, homemade food and a nice and talkative host.
Service as also fine, the woman in the reception was polite and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisPetersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A very good place to stay on one's way along the Pacific coast. Clean and cozy. No vegan options at breakfast that is included. This is the only negative thing for travellers who are vegans. Bring your non-dairy milk as you will not be able to buy it in San Simeon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#6 of 10 in San Simeon
556 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
635 reviews
5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Address: 9065 Hearst Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9723
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range: £39 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel San Simeon
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing