We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleased with the place and the price”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
The World
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“We were pleased with the place and the price”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Sea Breeze was a very good option (Sea Breeze, 9065 Hearst Dr., San Simeon, CA 93452, tel. 805-927-3284, e-mail: seabreezeinn@cablerocket.com, www.seabreezeinnsansimeon.com). The room had one king bed, a table with two comfortable chairs, two bedside tables, with storage. There was a piece of furniture with the TV on top that had drawers, a microwave and mini frig in it. There was enough space so that we didn’t feel cramped. The bonus of climbing a flight of stairs was the excellent ocean view from our room. We wanted to walk the beach in front of Sea Breeze but in the afternoon (first and second) it was incredibly windy. The room was quiet enough in the middle of the night although we could hear voices and TV next to us when we went to bed. The breakfast room had outdoor seating and in the morning it was 55° and way too cold for us to sit outside. We went to a nearby restaurant for breakfast the first day.

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    219
    138
    30
    23
See reviews for
132
251
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful, easy to get to and 5 mins walk to the beach. The motel looks very dated from the outside but our room was very nicely decorated with all facilities and lovely view over the ocean, bathroom small but fine for the one night. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast which is served in the lobby but again no real complaints. We paid more at The Sea Breeze than we did at other motels on our trip, but we would book this again

Room Tip: 2nd floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights room and updated and well maintained. We were on second floor with a pacific view short walk to beach. There is no elevator no problem for us. The hotel has parking downstairs in front of some rooms. The breakfast was basic but good waffles, fruit, cereal and juice. I loved the location beautiful quiet. The price was reasonable for an advanced booking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTURA, CA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

what a great place the people there are really nice and you can walk to a great beach there are good resturants in the area and very close to hearst castle we drove up and down the coast and saw a condor right above our heads lots of turns outs to see ocean life

Room Tip: you cant get a bad room here there are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MATTOX23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed here before, more than 5 years ago, and were pleased to see the nice remodeling they had done in the meantime. Very comfortable beds, pleasant views of the shore and good location for travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

In a very peaceful area set back from the sea. Only motels around with restaurants combined within these other motels.
Room clean. Bed comfortable with nice bedding and towels. Toiletries provided. Iron/board also in room.
Breakfast provided in Reception. Was a little cold to use seating area outside so took ours up to room on tray provided. Not lots of choice but enough to start the day.
As not many restaurants nearby would recommend Mexican next door as others have said. We forgot and went to the Cavalier within Great Western . Nothing special .
Would recommend Sea Breeze

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This motel may look a bit run-down but after being in the crowded areas for four days, on the PCH from LA, we had our first peaceful sleep here. We got a top floor room that opened towards the sea. So no traffic noise either. Just want to clarify that the sea is a short distance away but you can see the waves and there is hardly any obstruction to the view. We took an evening walk on the cliffs too.

Since it is a motel, the carpets look old and have a stale smell. There is no elevator, which means you have to lug your boxes to the top floor. The room size was good and it was well kept. For some strange reason, the toilet has a small window that opens into the corridor. You can leave it closed but it wasn't too comforting.

The beauty of this place was that at night we left the window open (safety netted) and had a very peaceful sleep listening to the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore. I regret not having stayed here another night just for the sleep quality and the joy of listening to the waves while going to sleep. Breakfast is very basic. There is a very nice Mexican restaurant next door- very authentic and even has a garden seating area. This is a perfect place to stay for your visit to Hearst Castle.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasjohn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,722 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
601 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 9065 Hearst Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9723
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel San Simeon
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing