We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”
Review of San Simeon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Simeon Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here and we loved it! The room was spacious with 2 queen beds. TV, and refrigerator were included. Some had microwaves too. It was right across the main highway to get to the beach. That was a little risky. The adjacent restaurant was a bit pricey for dinner. There was also a bar with Karoke on Fri and Sat nights. A lot of fun!! We'll be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having just come from Westlake Four Seasons,which was very disappointing,was delighted with this accommodation. Beds as comfortable as 4seasons, free wifi,dish tv .rooms very clean,simple new contemporary style.All service personnel pleasant,informative and efficient.Restaurant on site very reasonable ,service and food excellent. Located about 3 miles south of Hearst Castle,3 miles north of Cambria,cute town ,situated across the street for the pacific .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inchacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We wanted a place in San Simeon when we arrived the end of the day, and we didn't make a reservation until late, so I believe we got one of the last rooms and paid more than some. That said, we were very pleased with our room with a king bed. The little food store there was a plus and our breakfast at their restaurant was excellent. Also great location across from the beach. Don't miss the elephant seals or Cambria, both nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EWDColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived in the evening, the receptionist told us that they have a group of bikers staying at the motel and proposed us a room on the opposite side of the property to spend a quite night. I think it was very nice of him to think of that.

The room was clean, well-equipped (hair dryer, iron, fridge, coffee maker...) and the bed was very comfy.

The motel has a heated pool and a fitness but unfortunately, we didn't have time to profit from it as we stayed only for one night.

There was an 'Elvis evening' when we stayed there and I think it proves that they do effort to entertain their guests, too.

I am sure that we won't even bother to search again when in the area next time, we will just stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronik_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good motel, clean and well priced. We had two beds, the room was fine.Not sure I'd make it a destination but don't hesitate to recommend as a place to stop overnight - overall was excellent for the money. Restaurant a bit over priced perhaps but food was pretty good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here on the way to San Fran. We were traveling up the PCH. It was very nice place and reasonably priced. We had a great view of the ocean. We walked across the street and watche dthe sun set. No breakfast tho so that was kind of a downer. The room did kinda smell overpoweringly of Lysol and I needed to crack the window to sleep with some fresh air.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RXCHIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here last week and were amazed by what we got for the price . Of the order of 60 dollars for a big , clean room with balcony and a swimming room . An excellent place to stay if you need to visit Hearst Castle and need an overnight stay .

Room Tip: Face the west or south for pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinkYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,888 reviews
0 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
555 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#6 of 10 in San Simeon
631 reviews
3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Simeon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Simeon Lodge

Address: 9520 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Simeon
#1 Green Hotel in San Simeon
Price Range: £36 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Simeon Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your San Simeon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Simeon Hotel San Simeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing