We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best place to stay in San Simeon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Hollister, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always the best place to stay in San Simeon”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Every year a group of our friends go to San Simeon. Every year we choose to stay at the Courtesy Inn. They have the best rates, excellent rooms and wonderful customer service. They have a wonderful indoor pool with jacuzzi and in the morning by the pool they serve and nice little continential breakfast. All the rooms we have been staying in have been remodeled, are always beautiful and the beds are comfortable and cozy. Looking forward to our next trip and stay at the Courtesy Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msbear1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    167
    167
    60
    44
See reviews for
175
164
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Since I first came up to the San Simeon area nearly 20 years ago for a friend's wedding, I never miss a chance to come back to the area and this is my favorite place to stay. Seemingly right in the middle between Cambria (awesome little town) and Hearst Castle, the Courtesy Inn has always had nice clean rooms, great people at the front desk for every visit for the better part of 15 years. Its one thing to be pleasant on the first visit, its quite another to have a consistency.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKDFIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stay here every summer and will keep coming back because the rooms are clean and large, beds are firm but comfortable, and the cost is very reasonable. You're across the street from the beach and a restaurant, next door to a mini-market and karaoke club. We bring groups here and parking is plentiful, the pool area is geat for team meetings and group dinners - and swimming. Nothing wrong here, service is friendly and it's a good value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our car group has been staying here for about 10 yrs. for an annual event. Rooms have always been very acceptable for the price and Manish and his staff have been great to work with. We look forward to coming again this year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stay at this hotel every year for a long weekend car show and we rent almost every room at this awesome little hotel. Hearst farmland is all around, with Zebras right next door to the hotel! The Indoor Pool was clean and refreshing, the jacuzzi soothed all my muscles. The beach is right across the street. There is a great restaurant right next door. The hotel staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and clean, the beds are very supportive and comfortable. This is one of the last great Horseshoe Shaped hotels left and it is an amazing bargain at 1/2 the price of the nearest competitor. I paid $79.00 per night...during peak tourist season. Off season the rooms are much cheaper than this. A great place to stay on a Pacific Coast Run!

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms, but I like the upstairs rooms in the back because you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNMFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Cheap and cheery at best. Stayed one night as a stop over between SF and LA. The rooms are dated and need a freshen up. The beds are hard if you are into that. The wi-fi did not reach our room and following a number of complaints it could not be resolved. I would choose the Cavalier across the road as a better option. The restaurant at the Cavalier is also the best in San Simeon.

Room Tip: Take a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOCFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Simeon hotels

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Good sized clean room. Beach across the street is nice for a walk after enjoying dinner at resturant next door to hotel. There is also a small market for items you may have forgotten to bring. You can purchase ($6.00) a
breakfast voucher for the resturant, have your choice of three items. Large indoor pool, didn't use, but it looked clean and warm. Bed was very comfortable. A little dated, but most hotels/motels are in that area. Nice to be close to Hearst Castle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#5 of 10 in San Simeon
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
262 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.0 mi away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Property: Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Address: 9450 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9727
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtesy Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy San Simeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing