We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, clean room, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people, clean room, amazing location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with my friends. We were meeting after 2 years and this property had the perfect room for 5 people. The cleaning staff was discreet and timed the cleaning to our varying schedule. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and suggested great restaurants and activities. The location was ideal and close to various activities from the beach to the mountains

It's the perfect place to explore and enjoy the central coast, CA.

-Ameya

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    170
    173
    65
    46
See reviews for
190
166
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beerot Yitshaq, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stopped here for one night on our way down highway 1. The room was clean and located just off the highway. The rooms overlook the beach (beautiful sunset) and are pretty spacious.

They offer a $7 per person breakfast coupon for the diner next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here a year ago on my honeymoon, my wife found a different room she liked and they switched us. Called recently and gentleman who answered the phone, gave me the same room with problem and gave me a great rate. What a way to spend our ANNIVERSARY. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erictoulze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stopped off here for a night en route back to LA. I was amazed there were so many hotels/motels in San Simeon as it's such a tiny place with not that much around. I wasn't too impressed by this motel, the rooms are basic and dated, but clean enough and had all I needed for a stop off I suppose. went across the road to the bigger Best Western for dinner later on, where although they have benches overlooking the ocean and nice gardens, etc, the food was nothing special, if anything not very nice at all I'm afraid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here because Best Western across street was full. Very overpriced and lacking. With tax paid almost $200.00, no breakfast, but coffee always available. The amenities were small packets of shampoo, lotion, similar to ketchup packets. Small refrigerator was jammed in corner by sink cutting down on space by sink. Remote to TV did not work. Reported to front desk and problem was never addressed. My suggestion is to not stay overnight in the San Simeon area at all.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Simeon hotels

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 - it was part of my dream holiday to California.
I wanted a motel that I could park the car in front of the room, that had an ice machine for patrons use and looked like the ones that Mulder and Scully use in the X Files.

This was it and more!

Very comfortable room, soft beds, sitting area and views to the ocean. There was an indoor swimming pool too, but I chose the beach. It was also very quiet, I didn't hear other residents or traffic at all.

Restaurants and small shop next door. Restaurant very good. Excellent food and quite reasonably priced.
Hearst Castle close by as was the main reason for my trip The Pacific Coast Highway!

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delicat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here 2 nights.
The first night was pretty busy and on the weekend, so the rate was higher, but still reasonable.
The second was midweek, and booked on line and was a great rate.
Both times the room was clean and comfortable, if a little dated. For a short stay it's great, and is very handy for Hearst Castle and the elephant seal sanctuary. We had a view from the room both nights.
I would recommend if you can get for 50 to 90 dollars.

Room Tip: Upper floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,747 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#6 of 10 in San Simeon
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#9 of 10 in San Simeon
266 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.0 mi away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Property: Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Address: 9450 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9727
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtesy Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy San Simeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing